We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally take the kids but very pleasantly suprised”

Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: $8 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went with all the family. This is normally a venue to take the kids and have a burger. We went for family meal and the food was excellent. Sea Bass in rock salt was super, the pasta my wife had was great. Would recommend highly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding you visit to Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourself and we hope you will be back soon.

Kind Regards,

Mike Bignell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 483 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visit with colleagues for a working lunch, surprised how many diners for a Thursday lunch!
We used the £9.95 lunchtime menu which allows for a main course, modest selection from a lunch menu plus a drink either alcoholic or soft. The choice covers pizza, pasta, meat and fish dishes so it's more than adequate.
The service was a little slow, the staff were constantly busy, but the food was good.

Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We apologise that the service you experienced was not up to our usual high standards, this is something we are constantly managing and maintaining. We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Mike Bignell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

we went for the January 50% of deal ,which was great value , we go to gusto at least once a month ,we find it very enjoyable, the staff are excellent and we have never had a bad meal ever ,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Gusto, and thank you for your kind words regarding our food quality and service. We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant very soon.

Kind Regards,

Mike Bignell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went for Sunday lunch with 2 children. I thought the food very average. Gnocci chicken main course lacked flavour. Salad pleasant but nothing special. It failed to pass the ; could we cook better at home ourselves test. The place looks good. The large plate glass windows give a good view of the passing world. It is a bit noisy even when quarter full. With my wife's 40% off card the price was just about ok. If I had paid full price I would have felt overcharged. Service was fine. Clearly there are plenty of people who like this place. It may even be the best restaurant in Cheadle Hulme. As someone who lives nearby that is a depressing thought.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidL187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingVentures, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding to your visit to the restaurant. We are sorry that on this occassion you didn't find the food quality to our usual high standard and I would like to further investigate your visit, I would appreciate if you could contact me on 07940 595555 to discuss the matter further.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Mike Bignell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A group of four of us eat here last night.

We all had starters and main courses. The service was excellent and the food was very well presented, good quality products and very tasty. After dinner, we stayed in the bar for a few drinks as the atmosphere was so pleasant.

The best Italian food we have had in a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susanv82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing