We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty poor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Spices - CLOSED

Seven Spices
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pretty poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food is lovely on some occasions and ok on others, the staff are never friendly and the food is extremely overpriced! They say you can dine for buy one get one free but when you are in there fail to tell you the full details and charge you nearly double ridiculous! I had a plain chicken main they charged £9.00 for the meat and £5.00 for a sauce to go with it wont be going back again!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went to Seven Spices for a birthday night out with friends. Staff looked miserable and it seems any spices normally in use had been exhausted and replaced with stroke-inducing amounts of salt. If you want a curry in Cheadle Hulme, try the Barinda instead. Even the Silsilla up the road is better, and that's average at best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgio60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

when again thinking we could have two for one, did not say on the advert friday and saturday
not available, you had to order two starters which we did not want to get the second
meal free. staff unhelpful food rushed and the price of the wine 14.95 for a bottle
of house white a rip offfff this indian is now off our curry club list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great value”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Put it bluntly, food bland, small portions, korma spicy, overpriced for what you get. only good thing was friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have visted this restaurant on many occasions and the quality of the food is superb. It is traditioinal cuisine so anybody lookinbg for a Madras or Vindaloo will be disappointed because the preceived westernised dishes do not appear on the menu. What does appear is very high quality authentic Indian food. It is fresh and vey flavoursome. The staff are always friendly and I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. I eat a lot of Indian food and in my opinion this is the best Indian in Stockport.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spices also viewed

 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing