We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent money value, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent money value, very friendly staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were in this hotel for 2 nights and the staff members were amazing! They made as feel very welcome and they agreed to keep our bags during the day as we went out to the city center. The food is excellent and it really worths the price. Also very close to the airport, if you are staying for the night this is the perfect spot!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evermore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    26
    14
    28
See reviews for
44
58
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

we stayed 2 nights in December..and everything was just fine, the man who runs the place is very helpful, kind and made us a tasty breakfast. The room was spacious, clean bathroom and most of all they provide you a key to the main door, so you can come and go as you wish at any time. They even call you cab if you have an early flight. Pretty easy to get there either spending 10 quids by taxi or catching the train from the airport to Heald Green and 10 mins walk. In few words a recommendable place for stopping off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deutschebanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband and 2 children arrived at pymgate and got a very warm homely welcome the management where great and the food was great, the room was a large family room and very warm with comfy beds highly recomended for the price and very near to tje airport

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank flukey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

after reading reviews for the pymgate lodge I was a bit apprehensive,but the hotel couldn't have been better,we were met by the owner who got us signed in etc,then he carried my case up to the room,as there were 1 double and 2 single beds myself and 2 adult daughters were able to have a bed each,very clean both bedroom and bathroom which held a toilet, sink and shower,loads of towel's, soap,tea & coffee etc provided,we could have had a dinner at the hotel the menu had quite a few dishes on it and average cost about £10 per meal but we decided to have a walk and ended up at the beefeeters about 10 mins walk away,[as you come out of hotel turn left and keep walking]the owner ordered a taxi for us at 5am to take us to the airport which came on time cost £8, the only negative I have is that there was no breakfast served before 7am but I can understand that with us leaving at 5, and we were able to have coffee or two in the room before we left,all in all a very comfortable night's sleep in a nice hotel which I think after the new owner gets it as he want's it it could be a 3* in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normansgirl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights here at the end of Nov/early Dec whilst visiting friends and family in the area. Our room was very comfortable and clean as was the shower room. The inclusive continental breakfast was a bit "do it yourself", but, more than adequate.
I arrived a good hour later than I had expected (due to a hold up on the M6 - surprise, surprise) at well after 9pm, but, the manager was still very happy to cook a meal to order and serve us with a bottle of wine. I was most impressed

Room Tip: If you are tall request a non-attic room - ours was delightful but my partner kept bumping his head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshwanderer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed for a night mid november
,nice welcome,clean room with all we needed for the night,clean towels and tea making facility's,
parking was good and we even got toast at 6-30 with our continental breakfast.
would stay again if travelling from manchestercairport as it's so handy for airport car parking
thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fostemags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment arrived to a filthy room then when tried to have a shower it was freezing.
The owner half heartadly tried to sort it out but was actually quite pathetic with her apology
Altogether not a pleasant stay and would not stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Melanie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.7 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.6 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 116 in Manchester
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel

Property: Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
Address: 147 Styal Road | Heald Green, Cheadle SK8 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pymgate Hotel Cheadle
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel Cheadle, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing