We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular haunt”

Imperial Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Imperial Chinese Restaurant prides ourself on the outstanding quality of food and service. Serving Chinese food from a mix spicy, sweet to sour dishes we have a dish no matter your taste buds. Situated in the centre of Cheadle Village on Wilmslow Road just off Gatley Road.
Britain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our most recent visit was with the mother in law, and again the Imperial did not disappoint. the food was good and plentiful and the staff friendly. I always enjoy our visits and would recommend it to anyoneone. Having spent some time in the Far East, the dishes are authentic and flavoured well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olafthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    37
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will go again”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My self and my fiancé have been to this restaurant before we loved it then and we loved it on our last visit the food is outstanding the service is fantastic cannot fault it highly recommend will be going again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackjag66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Chinese!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Agree that it needs a refurb. But food here is very nice and I love the addition of the fish pond in the middle of the restaurant. Delivery is equally tasty and they handle any (rare) errors extremely well and compensate! Recommended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Brilliant"”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Been to this Restaurant on several occasions - absolutely gorgeous food. They serve an early evening meal, 2 course, which is £7.00 and this includes a drink. Sunday lunch is also amazing - Lovely friendly staff too - I would highly recommend this Restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elliegib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Food okay, but tired and damp smelling entrance”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Went for the £7 early evening deal, which is overall a bit of a bargain.
Had a starter, a main with rice and a soft drink.
The starters for both my partner and I were pretty tasteless, the main course and rice were better. However, both of our stomachs have bloated up after eating here (and we didn't eat that much).
So overall average, I would try it again but not for a while.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Restaurant also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Imperial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing