We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Relax.Friendly.Beautifull gardens...”
Review of Chateau de Quesmy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau de Quesmy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quesmy
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place. Relax.Friendly.Beautifull gardens...”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stay in may, and they let you access to a big kitchen, with all you need to cook, (you have 8 miles Coop supermarket, better to go before check inn the chateux)The gardens are beatifull (more than 4) the castle is perfect for Picts, but the rooms are not in the castle, There are 1 block from the castle.Rooms are good and the staff is friendly but almost no English....DONT GO WITH OUT GPS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
25
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not a Chateau as one would expect but it is how it is known in the village
Very pretty setting and the proprietors very friendly and made us feel very welcome
We had a superior room with view other lake
Continental breakfast was very copious
There do not make evening meals some two miles away on the main road there is a nice auberge " Auberge de Crisolle " we had a very nice meal at a reasonable price
a bonus English is poken
I wll stay at the " Chateau " again if I return in thsi part of France

Room Tip: The superior rooms are on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger201138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We rented the gite that sleeps 14 for a week. There were only 8 of us, so we were really able to spread out. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the common room is very comfortable and pleasant, with a huge table and plenty of sofa space.

Quesmy is quite small, but is very near Guiscard, which has a grocery store and restaurants, etc. Also, it is not to far to the larger city of Noyon. We had interesting things to do within a fairly easy drive each day.

On the last day of our stay, we accidentally left the keys in the car, and it would not start. They actually had a mechanics' charger, which they cheerfully applied to our battery, and we were soon on our way.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we used were very comfortable. (Of course we picked the ones with the best mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onecentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The place is wonderful and very quiet. We were so happy to be there but when we went for breakfast, the lady forgot us and was late. So we waited for nothing honestly. We had the very bad surprise that the bread was not fresh, it was baked though but vacuum packed. I asked the lady if there was no bakery around and she answered that it was too far (8km). She apologized for the bread but the owner was arrogant and didn't apologize at all, he told me that it was fresh and baked in the oven. This was untrue as the bread was in a plastic bag and can be bought in any supermarket. The coffee and the orange juice were not good at all. So for a supposed "high standard" bed& breakfast we were quite disappointed. The reaction was not nice and the owner added that most of the baker don't cook their bread anymore!!! Thanks dear Mr. and thanks for the address of the restaurant you advised us to go on sunday evening and which was closed. So we had to drive 16km to find a beautiful chinese, great experience, I recommend lol.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Apart from the obvious beauty of the location, and its convenience, you are unlikely to meet a nicer group of people running a bed and breakfast establishment.

We booked three rooms in the Chateau and ours (and my mum's) was on the first floor, which had a beautiful terrace looking out over the gardens and the moat. We could've sat there for ages watching the ducks, geese and swans that populated it. No wonder it is so popular for weddings! The bed was massive (and really comfy - this was the case for all the three rooms) and the en suite was (frankly) spectacular with one of the best showers I have ever used.

One of the people running it even wrote me a list of restaurants that would be open late into the evening as we arrived so late on the first night. Breakfast was taken around a big table (with just the five of us) with ample juice, croissants, pain au chocolate and homemade jams. I just wish I had been able to ask about the use of the pool but my French wasn't quite up to it and the information wasn't offered.

We would definitely go back if we were in the neighbourhood and would heartily recommend the chateau for all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Chateaux Quesmy and its grounds are very beautiful, very green, very pleasant. I am so glad that I stayed there and hoping I can go back there again soon. Historic building is very interesting, water filled moat surrounding the chateaux makes it magical. There is fish jumping, ducks and geese swimming in the moat. A huge willow provides shade and so beautiful to look at. There is a huge garden, very interesting to explore, full of surprises and mysteries, makes you wonder what the life was like here many years ago. Interiors are tastefully decorated. My room was very well appointed, everything I needed and more was available. Bathroom had a fantastic view to the moat, it was very clean and there was enough hooks, hangers and shelves to put stuff on. The view from the room was amazing. Furnitures are antiques or successful copies, whatever they are, they are very tasteful and complement the place very well. Hosts are a family, they all are very friendly and communicate with a smile . Their amateur approach makes this place all the more appealing. A real home, a real family. What a gem. I hope this place will keep its character.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quesmy
4.7 mi away
Hotel le Cedre
Hotel le Cedre
#1 of 3 in Noyon
94 reviews
6.4 mi away
Auberge de Villequier
Auberge de Villequier
#1 of 1 in Villequier-Aumont
43 reviews
4.8 mi away
Manoir Saint Eloi
Manoir Saint Eloi
#2 of 3 in Noyon
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hotel Beaudon
Hotel Beaudon
#1 of 3 in Pierrefonds
153 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
#1 of 1 in Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique
113 reviews
21.6 mi away
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Mercure Compiegne Sud
#1 of 1 in Lacroix Saint Ouen
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Quesmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Quesmy

Property: Chateau de Quesmy
Address: 78 allee du Chateau, 60640 Quesmy, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Quesmy
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quesmy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Quesmy 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 chambres de charmes dans un chateau en pleine campagne très au calme et a proximioté de noyon compiegne ham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau de Quesmy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing