We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still looks the same!”

Chateau de Beauvoir
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hocquincourt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau de Beauvoir
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hocquincourt
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I used to workI here as a companion/help for Madame de Beaufort when I was 16 back in 1976. From the travellers photos I was astonished to see that the beautiful chateau remains the same! I had a room in the attic which had been completely renovated and lined with sweet smelling pine. Madame's sonin Paris had one part of the house, the doorway is just beside the large fireplace. Madame also had a daughter who sejoured in a small farmhouse in the grounds. The chateau itself has lads of nooks and crannies - ask to go in the cellar! At the back of the house past the plush lawn you can walk through the frest into Hocquincurt. It was a one bar village when I was there. Needless to say I'm going t pay the chateau a visit as I have so many happy memories of the area, Madame and her lovely family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the lawn; as the sun goes down the emerald of the grass is perfeectly...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here with family at the beginning of June, we foudn the hotel by searching the internet to find a place to sta in the area so that we could visit friends. This was the only one we found, and I'm glad we did! The place was typically French, with a wonderfull decoratated interior celebrating the history of the building and the family.

The rroms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The en-suite bathroom is more tha adequate to suit your needs for a few nights stay. The family make you feel extremely welcome, the breakfast is wonderful, just what you want when visiting the French countryside and definitely sets you up for the day.

The location is perfect for visiting the numerous historical areas in this region, and at the end of it you can come back to the quiet area and relax in the garden with a glass of wine. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyrob05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent three nights at the chateau with my wife and family (three rooms booked). The booking was made after trawling the internet to find a place in this particular area. The chateau is on the edge of the village on the Rue de Beauvoir and is an impressive sight when approaching up the drive. The bedrooms are full of character and are immaculate. Yes the floors squeak but so what? The room overlooked the gardens to the rear of the chateau which was a lovely view to wake up to. The bathroom had a shower attachment on the bath but you could not take a shower - not a problem. There is a sitting room available for guests with a television and dvd player, the room being in character with the rest of the chateau. Mme le Beauvoir provides an enjoyable breakfast - fresh orange juice, croissants, bread, cheese and preserves along with tea/coffee as required. To a great extent you have the freedom of the chateau but the owners are available should you have any questions or problems. The grounds are impressive and include a sandpit for children along with swings. As another reviewer says, Abbeville is a 10 to 15 minute drive and the Zone d'Activities has a selection of restaurants, although Mme le Beauvoir is able to recommend local restaurants. This is a good base to tour from with there being a lot of history in the area and region. If you want something a little different it is worth a visit, and is a place I will use again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank probbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in October 2010 using a Bongo. The castle is a bit hard to find, but the sight when you drive up towards the entrance is worth the drive. The service is very good. The rooms are old (everything squeaks when you walk around) but clean and spacy.
Unfortunately when stayed here on a Sunday, so practically none of the restaurants nearby (read +/- 7 km) where open and we had to drive to Abbeville, a 20 km drive, to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J80-benelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We found the Chateau through the internet and booked for two nights to break up our journey across Normandie. It was an early Easter and the weather was pretty awful but we liked the place so much we stayed for four nights. Our room was beautifully furnished and we had a lovely large bathroom. There was no TV in the room as this is a chambres d'hote but we watched DVDs on our laptop and Madame de Beauvoir lent us a copy of La Mome to watch. Breakfast was simple but with very good ingredients, home made confiture and taken in a beautiful family breakfast room. There is a lovely sitting room, complete with grand piano, and lovely gardens to walk in. I have been loath to write this review as it's one of those places one wants to keep to oneself ! It is not far from Abbéville and a decent car journey to Le Tréport which has the most amazing seafood restaurants. We are off there again for the last few days of July. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoine_Sophie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Clarisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hocquincourt
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Behen
Chateau de Behen
#1 of 1 in Behen
167 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
21.0 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 21 in Amiens
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
16.2 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
464 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel les Saules
Hotel les Saules
#1 of 1 in Favieres
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Beauvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Beauvoir

Address: 24 rue de Beauvoir, 80490 Hocquincourt, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Hocquincourt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hocquincourt
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing