We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Fosseuse
Nearby Hotels
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabouillet(L'Isle-Adam)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Saint Just(Belle Eglise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Oise(Saint-Leu-d'Esserent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
34
3
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely roomhomemade jamshot croissantschateausuitehosts
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here on our last night during our 2 weeks' tour in France. The chateau is located only 30 min. drive from Chantilly Palace and is about 40 min. driving to CDG airport.
We were greeted by the elderly and friendly owners, Shirley & Jean-Louis Marro. Shirley speaks English too. Our room was the Moustier room. It was of a good size; facing the garden. Very quiet room with free Wi Fi. The chateau is a little rundown and would benefit from some attention and caring (even replacing the dead plants at the entrance)...Breakfast was ok.
Dinner at La Marsala, an Italian restaurant in Meru (4km drive) was excelent value; thanks to the Marro's recommendation!

Room Tip: be aware of stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

...for what we all felt to be back here, having missed our planned 2011 stay because of illness in our family. The thrill of our first familiar glimpse from the drive, the warmth of our greeting from M and Mme Marro, the latest loving furnishing touches around the inside, the view from the windows, the breakfast time conversation, the ginger in the homemade jelly (quince this time) - what is on offer to guests here is a passing share in the way of life of an exceptionally nice family. The place itself is, of course, out of this world.
We love it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MmmmeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A little hard to find, but once we got there, words can barely do it justice. Beautiful house in huge grounds. Very quiet and peaceful and great value. Mme and M Marro were excellent and friendly hosts. This might be a little more expensive than the Campanile but there is absolutely no comparison for value. Must be the first hotel/B&B I've ever stayed in where the owner advises you to not leave the window open overnight or bats may fly in! - gives you a feel for how rural this is. If you need to stay just outside Paris, you must try this out. You can also feel good in that part of what you pay will go towards the restoration of this wonderful house.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter - every room is full of character and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nergelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Beautiful surroundings, wonderful rooms and friendly and attentive hosts. What more could one ask for?

Room Tip: The Tower Suite is very romantic, with views over the park in one direction and the lake in the other. and
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Lovely castle with pretty room and very kind owners. Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liesbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews