We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house with beautiful pool and grounds...”
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Pool with view to sportarea View from the park to the frontside of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
La Truffiere with Pool and Park
Pool with view to sportarea
View from the park to the frontside of the house
Bedroom 1 with double bed, doors to terrace
Bedroom 2 with double bed, doors to terrace
Bedroom 3 on the second floor with great view to the park
Masterbedroom (4) with view to the pool
Living room with two large french doors to terrace
Large bathtub and sink made of granite/ marble
Kitchen with kitchen cabinets and hand cut stone tiles
Park La Truffière with large Pool
Living room with fire place
Cottage 'Orangerie '
bathroom cottage
Cottage with separate entrance for 2 persons
Pool with park
Living Room
Kitchen sits 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Didier, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fnewey
2 reviews
“Wonderful house with beautiful pool and grounds in a perfect location!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a stay in the beautiful 'Park La Truffiere'. We could not fault it at all - it is the perfect holiday home in beautiful Provence, and these are some of the reasons why.

Firstly, the house is immaculately maintained - the bedrooms are comfortable and cool, with shutters on all windows and double glazing throughout. Beds are large and provide an excellent night's sleep. The bathroom is very large and has an amazing shower, bath and spa toilet! Kitchen is perfect, with a big fridge and freezer, and all the crockery and utensils you could ever want during your stay. House is full of interesting items from the area and maintained in a beautiful 'shabby chic' style, which suits it down to the ground.

But in our mind, it is the grounds that are the most amazing thing about this property. It has a huge amount of land with lots of shade from the sun in a variety of sun loungers, chairs and benches. If you'd rather be in the sun (as we did!) then no problem - the pool area is perfect, with more sun loungers, chairs and tables. The pool itself is amazing - very large and filled with saltwater, which keeps away insects but also helps skin and joints. It is kept immaculately clean by the pool man who is very friendly and visits once a week.

The location is also brilliant - you feel like you are in the middle of real Provence - not the slightest bit touristy but within 15 mins walk of beautiful St Didier, which has very good bars, restaurants and boulangerie. Fresh croissants and bread can easily be bought every morning with no hassle! The market on Monday is also well worth a look.

However, you are also within sight of Mt Ventoux, and easy driving distance of all the amazing villages and attractions in this part of the Luberon. We went to Gordes, Roussillon, L'isle sur la Sourge and many other places, and they are all worth a visit - all beautiful and full of great bars and restaurants.

Lastly Dominic provides excellent advice, support and help to you - email him with what you'd like to do and he'll send you plenty of recommendations!

We would not hesitate in recommending this amazing house to anyone. You could easily stay with 8-10 people and not feel crowded! A wonderful holiday home in the most beautiful part of France.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and grounds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for your response. You were probably the easiest kindest family we ever had to rent to. What a pleasure to have you this week and thank you so much for caring as you did for the property and house. You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and Private Retreat in St. Didier”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are an American family of 6 (2A and 4C). After winding down a long road, you come to Dominic & Susanna's lovely oasis. The grounds were blooming with flowers and multiple seating areas. Although we didn’t cook, everything we needed was available. There was lots of space for everyone to spread out in the house. Our children enjoyed the pool and there was space for the kids to play and adults to relax with friends and enjoy our treats from the market (wine, cheese, olives and sausages). What we found most valuable were the helpful suggestions from Dominic & Susanna. As it was our first time visiting Provence, they provided, in advance, lovely restaurant recommendations as well as nearby towns to visit that gave us a great introduction to the area. We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool for the kids and outdoor garden area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
You were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure having you all. You said you would love to come back and you are always welcome as we love guests at our home who love and respect it. Thanks so much for being so kind and considerate. Come back soon before you go back to the USA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic week at a wonderful property”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

In late September we spent a wonderful week at Park La Truffiere. We were a group of 6 - parents with 2 daughters, aged 9 and 11, their Grandma and her Sister stopping off in Provence on route from Southern Germany to Barcelona.

The accommodation was excellent, well appointed and very accurately described on the website. The house is beautifully restored and both the house and grounds are incredibly spacious so that we could happily spread out and each have our own space. There is a large outdoor table (and chairs) for beautiful al fresco dining, multiple sun loungers by the pool, and a number of small tables, benches, chairs and hammocks dotted around the property. Spoiled for choice. The tough decision was deciding which one to choose. A perfect holiday dilemma!!! The hammock was a popular choice. The kitchen was one of the best stocked kitchens we've seen in any of the many places we have rented over the years. So many glasses, mugs, cutlery and pots and fry pans. I must say the pool is particularly wonderful... near new, very large and sparkling when we arrived.

The wonderful Provencal village of St Didier where you have a number of restaurants, bakeries, cafes and pizzerias is only a few minute drive away or a comfortable 15-20 minute walk. We felt like we were far away from the tourist route and were experiencing the real Provence.

Susanna and Dominic were very easy to communicate with and we were very appreciative of all the information they provided. They were most determined to make our holiday as memorable as possible. You can tell they have a love of their property, the village and the region.

The house is perfectly located to tour the wonderful Luberon. Unfortunately we only had a week and there was just too much we wanted to see and do to be able to do it all. We really enjoyed the great villages and towns of Gordes, Roussillon, Avignon, Isle sur la Sorgue and Fontaines de Vaucluse (I would recommend visiting any of these) which were all within an easy 30-40 minute drive. We also drove to the top of Mt Ventoux (One of the major climbs of the Tour de France) about an hour away which was a highlight. Amazing views across to the Pyrennes and the Mediterranean if you are lucky enough to get a clear day. The Silvain Nougaterie in St. Didier is fantastic and definitely and worth a visit.

Though as others have mentioned with the relaxing park-like surrounds and the fantastic pool we often wanted to just stay at the house and chill. The days we did tour we were always happy to get back to our private little oasis. We had a fantastic week in this delightful villa and would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, delightful and comfortable.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you appreciate swimming in a delightful pool -28 degrees when we were there, no insects as it's sea salt and the pool being an excellent size this is the place to stay! Susanna and Dominic were determined to make our holiday as lovely as possible and provided plenty of comfortable sun beds and parasols and there was natural shade too from the wonderful trees. We- myself, husband, two daughters with their husbands and our granddaughter loved the house and the village. The two sets of French windows opening on to the patio where there was a large family table for al fresco dining made it so French and the living room airy and cool. Delightful! Thank you both for making sure your renters were happy!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.didier
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FChipman
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Vacation of a Lifetime!!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A long time ago, I had a dream to rent a house, somewhere beautiful, where friends and family could come to visit. This idea was fortified for me, when I saw the movie "A Good Year" starring Russell Crowe (2006). A sleeper film, it is beautiful.
Like the star of that film, I have achieved financial success with my career, but also experience great stress. Our family.
We achieved this by going to this home in St. Didier, which is at the hear of the most beautiful part of France. Maybe later, I will write about all the delightful things we found in this area. But for this review, I will only say that the House is magnificent, furnished very tastefully. The beds are incredibly comfortable. And overall, it is a fantastic place for anyone who is looking to experience what is truly special about Provence. Would I recommend this rental to a friend, OH YES and then some! I hope you have an opportunity to experience the wonderful world of Provence, with this as your landing pad. You really will not regret it! Just ask Dominic!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Well this property and its location was simply fantastic. The house is so spacious and beautifully restored and decorated. The bathroom is just amazing with the largest bathtub we have ever seen and great walk in shower. The kitchen is oversupplied with everything you could ever need or want. And the bedrooms are spacious and quiet and the living room comfortable and easy. Outside the park is something to behold: very quaint sitting places all over the park, a large iron table for 10 under a tonnelle so that whole family can eat outside when the weather is good, very old and high oak trees, lilies, lavender, olive trees and much more. It is a private park so you are quiet and secure yet it is really only an 800 meter walking distance to the wonderful Provencal village of St Didier where you have 5 restaurants, 3 bakeries, cafes and pizzerias.
Then there is the region as you are so well connected to great villages and towns like Avignon, Isle sur la Sorgue, Fontaines de Vaucluse and many more. Truly a great property with very communicative owners who are extremely helpful and a great location. Could not ask for any more

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing