We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison d'Hotes La Guillone
Nearby Hotels
Le Crillon Hotel(Murs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Phebus & Spa(Joucas)(Great Value!)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Palais d'Aglae(Gordes)(Great Value!)
$237
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Commandeurs(Joucas)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas des Romarins(Gordes)(Great Value!)
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
76
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecroissantssouthern francesmall kitchensurrounding areabreadbeautiful viewapartmentprivacyterracegordesvalleyjam
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed in La Guillone for a full week and had a wonderful time. It is well-located and a great starting point for trips of variety. Robert and Christine are friendly, sociable and considerate and we were looking forward to breakfast every morning to chat with our hosts and the guests from various country. A super experience.
We had the opportunity to cook each night in a clean kitchen supplied with various utensils and eat and relax on a balcony with a gorgeous view or in the living/dining room. We had a wonderful week and would very much recommend La Guillone to people who enjoy a quiet and beautiful surrounding.
The dog has the funniest name ever!!!

Room Tip: One could ask for a room in the building with the kitchenette.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myque_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for 8 nights in July to experience the blooming lavender fields of Provence and to celebrate our 20th anniversary! Once again, Christine and Robert were the perfect hosts with lots of wonderful suggestions each day. This time we stayed in a different room and it just perfect. We were able to use the kitchen and enjoy the private patio in the evenings. At breakfast we enjoyed meeting other guests from so many different places and sharing travel experiences. La Guillone is a perfect "base camp" for the Luberon area of Provence and all it has to offer. We came back for a second time, so that should be a good recommendation for you all! Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed three nights at La Guillone in May and absolutely loved it. This is an excellent place to stay for a few days to visit the hill towns and villages of the Luberon. It was also the nicest time of the year to visit the south of France. Visit the local outdoor markets at neighboring villages, Roussillon or Isle-sur-la Sorgue, and bring back fresh pates, charcuterie, fruits, wine and a fresh baguette from the boulangerie and enjoy a delightful meal in the beautiful patio overlooking a gorgeous garden while listening to the bees and the crickets in the background. It will be a memorable experience!

Furthermore, Christine and Robert were very nice and thoughtful hosts. We appreciated every detail in the room, bathroom, kitchen and dining area. Robert gave us a wonderful tour of the garden, describing and explaining the different species of local plants which he planted since he was little. We felt so fortunate to listen to a real botanical expert!

We highly recommend La Guillone to our friends and family. We hope to come back again some day!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank fun714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We spent two nights at La Guillone, and our only regret is that it couldn't be longer. Christine was a great host and very helpful in giving us information for where to eat and what to see in the surrounding area. Especially as it was the middle of winter and many places were closed. All her recommendations were excellent and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B itself is beautfiully appointed and very comfortable, and strolling up the path for breakfast in the verandah was so lovely. The tasty breakfast with the homemade jams & local honey spread on croissants and fresh bread was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Thank you Christine and Robert, we enjoyed our stay at your lovely B+B immensely. We loved the peaceful setting, only bees buzzing around the lavender and crickets made a pleasant noise at night. The rooms are beautifully decorated in French country style. And than the "petite dejeuner" with croissants and bagette and home-made jams by Christine, excellent. Auf Wiedersehen!
Sigrid and Dieter
Vancouver, Kanada

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews