We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
186
63
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
63
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine list his wife great food and wine see separate review dentelles de montmirail an amuse bouche meal times fine food small hotel located excellent hospitality hiking trails local wine cotes du rhone wine excellent restaurant hot weather breakfast and dinner speaks excellent english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had another lovely stay at this wonderfully located small hotel located just beneath the Dentelles de Montmirail in Gigondas.
The hotel is comfortable and clean, the terrace has magnificent views and the setting very tranquil. The restaurant serves fine dining with an impressive, extensive, reasonably priced wine list. Customer service is friendly under the expert guidance of the owner, Thierry, and his wife.
Yet again we Really enjoyed our stay .... we will return soon

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank richardnewman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Florets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Monsieur Thank you so much for this very nice review.
We are so happy you had nice time us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern hotel with excellent restaurant and pool. Our room was over the patio, so there was restaurant noise during meal times when the window was open (which was needed due to the daytime heat). They need to add fabric softener to their laundry since the towels are stiff and scratchy. No coffee in room or minibar, but full bar downstairs; plastic water glasses in room. Standard double room; small – barely enough room to walk around (king sized?) bed with dresser and small table on walls; some wall art. Good sized bathroom & excellent tiled shower. Included breakfast was continental, including a wide selection of fruits, excellent croissants & bread, cheese and meats. Beautiful property in the woods at the head of several trails through the Dentelles. 15 minute walk into the old hill town of Gigondas. Willing to serve a glass of wine or beer to guests outside restaurant hours so you can sit on the lovely veranda and an enjoy the scenery. Only disappointment was they only served brewed coffee at breakfast (which was good, but they have an espresso machine and declined to make one when asked).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCLASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry B, Directeur général at Hotel Les Florets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Monsieur
Thank you for your review. We are happy you had nice time with us. This is true there's no coffee machine in the room but how we explain in the corridor we offer at the bar all coffee and tea taken out of meal to hotel guests.
Concerning the breakfast and the possibility to have an expresso I think it was a misunderstanding with the lady who served breakfast because we never refuse this sort of demand.
Looking forward to welcome you another time.
Best regards.
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our two small children. The location is spectacular. Breakfast and dinner on the patio were perfect. Really one of the prettiest places we've ever been. We hope to return!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Storyteller404572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Les Florets is just outside Gigondas in Cotes des Rhone country and near Beaume des Venise. For me the main attraction is the food, excellent gazpacho followed by Gnocchi with truffles and very sweet small tomatoes. Good to see French restaurants catering more for vegetarians than they used too. Awesome wine list and knowledgeable staff. Lovely terrace over looking the forests. No air con in rooms which will be a problem for some.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

The owners are really nice people. The wine list is extensive. The serenity is lovely. That’s the good.
The food or dinner and breakfast although presented well, was average on all levels, the breakfast was very lack lustre with a do it yourself boiled egg and a toaster the only hot choices. The walking distance from the village when the in-house restaurant was closed, was to far. That’s the bad.
Strong sewerage smell in the bathroom every day, that perfume struggled to cover. Rooms although clean, very tired, out dated and in need of major upgrade. One day cleaner left 1 towel for the both of us. Bed is uncomfortable as are the pillows. The Smell is the ugly.
Four and a half star...........hardly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Departure616777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews