We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a setting! Almost excellent, just a couple of details...”

Hotel Restaurant Les Florets
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Gigondas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $64
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thierry and Dominique Bernard whose family is established since 1960 to Florêts, town of Gigondas, invite you to visit them. A magnificent terrace, adorned with more than century-old trees of various species, first amazes you. Then you enjoy the view, the quiet, the many flowers that color the greenery nestled in the heart of the famous vineyards of Gigondas and at the foot of the Dentelles. Each year brings a lot of improvements, different parts of the house are constantly refreshed for the comfort of customers. Thought kitchen by our chef wants subtle and inventive, marked by the balance of flavors. Local products are showcased, pigeon Sarrians, saffron Pernes les Fontaines, Carpentras strawberries ... The wine to which special attention is paid, over 300 references including wines from the family estate.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
622 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“What a setting! Almost excellent, just a couple of details...”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a setting! Located in the Dentelles de Montmirail, just outside town, this hotel offers a unique location for its restaurant. The outside terrace under the platan trees, the sound of the crickets, the fragrance of lavander and peaches ... A perfect decor for a movie, or a romantic evening.
We were a group of ten, celebrating my wife's birthday. We took the Menu de Ballade, and the 'Impatience' rosé wine (domaine la Florane); we even took the empty 1,5 liter bottle home as a souvenir. It was an unforgettable evening.
Now why not rate this restaurant as 'excellent'? Well, a couple of details regarding service which did not seem very organized that day. Perhaps as a couple we would have experienced the evening differently. Anyway, we certainly recommend this restaurant ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    78
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an interesting dining experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Restaurant Les Florets (and its hotel) are sitiuated just outside the beautiful village of Gigondas in the Provance, France. With a beautiful view over the 'Dentelles' mountains, close to the Mont Ventoux, the terasse is an inspiring location to enjoy the delicious, sophisticated food. We enjoyed a three course dinner, food and wine were creative and delicious and the service was hospitable.
A great dinner in beautiful surroundings

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan_vanwallendael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht (Netherlands)
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great terrace, Michelin-star level cuisine, personal service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a great night at Restaurant Les Florets close to Gigondas, with two families with kids (5 to 12 years old). This is a 'restaurant gastronomique', so long trousers are in order, although the short sleeved short trousered guests (mostly visiting tourists) were served with the same friendly and personal touch as the french regulars. Great looking and tasting food, perfect wine list and a good sommelier that we could trust led us to a perfect dinner with great local wines to go with it.

For the kids, there is a special treat(ment), as all guests under 12 can just state their preference (meat or fish) and the chef then prepares a dish... that made our son empty his plate like he rarely does.

All of us thoroughly enjoyed eating at Les Florets, it's a pity we discoved this gem up in the Dentelles de Montmirail at the very end of our holidays, otherwise we would surely have returned for another dinner!

On the price: if you go for he full monty, expect prices of around 60-70 euro per person. In our case, this included some champagne to start with, the specialty 3 course menu, wine and desert wine, coffee, and bottled water. For Michlin star quality food, presentation, and service, this is very good value.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel-Utrecht-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had the best meal of the trip on Les Florets. Very close to Gigondas, 2km out of the centre ville, the restaurant has a great terrace with a nice view, with the Dentelles on the back.
We chose the menu du jour, that had two options for each dish. First, there was a very good mise en bouche, with 3 different appetizers. Then, as entree, we had a dish with foie, and other with sardines. For the main dish, we had the fish and a beef cheek, surprisingly good. For desert, a tarte with apricot sorbet.
The whole lunch, with 4 dishes and wine included, was 82 euros, totally worth it.
If you plan to visit any place near Gigondas, stop by the town first to sample a few of the dozens of the wines available in the Cave, and afterwards have an unforgettable lunch at Les Florets

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GiovaniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food, beautiful terrace”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

What a gem. Beautiful food, delightful terrace. This restaurant is everything a tourist dreams of when imagining a Provencal restaurant. Food was fantastic, Pigeon terrine followed by braised beef cheeks. Staff were attentive and friendly and a sommelier looks after a very good list of local wines. Lovely!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Les Florets also viewed

Gigondas, Vaucluse
Seguret, Vaucluse
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Florets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing