We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful...Calm...Serene...Restful...Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Sumilon Island which houses Sumilon Bluewater Resort is part of Oslob municpality, located in the southeastern part of Cebu, which is 2-3 hours travel from the city. Sumilon Bluwater Resort can also be accessed from Dumaguete city and a 20 min ferry ride to reach LILOAN port in Santander, and will bring you to Oslob town in 15 mins.

Spent my Christmas break con birthday in this beautiful, tranquil and relaxing place.
Indeed a respite from the busy city life in Manila.

There are a lot of activities you can do to rejuvenate yourself once here. You can go trekking the island for 45 mins depending on your pace see the lighthouse and enjoy a magnificent view of the mainland Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor. You can also bask yourself to the shifting sandbar as you enjoy the clear waters around it. You may opt to to just soak in its infinity pool. A tour to whale shark watching should not be skipped. As you get the chance to swim and have a close encounter with the Gentle Giants. Cap this with an enchanting visit to Tumalog Falls where you will be enchanted by its natural beauty.

Facilities provided by the resort are at par with other high end resorts. Plus I get the chance to stay in their newly constructed one Bedroom villa.

Food overall is acceptable though can be greatly improved. If there is any downside, its inconsistency in their service, Front liners should be well trained. There is nothing that last but First impression. Its a good thing other staffs like my butler stepped up so I can forgive the front liners lapses.

Room Tip: If you Love space...Stay in the One bedroom Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bordzupremacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 477 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for a night last april 4, 2013...we enjoyed the sceneries, the clear blue water perfect for relaxing....rooms are spacious, interior is impressive... Staff are very polite and helpful..food is ok..
We had our spa at their open cottage and we really enjoyed it..so relaxing and rejuvenating....
We went home with

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tetchie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We passed 2 nights at "Blue Water" in Sumilon Island.
"Deluxe" bedrooms are really large, tidy, clean, confortable, as the bathroom.
Staff was always available, smiling.
Choice of menu and drinks of the restaurant was a little bit light, but very well cooked.
The island was really nice, structures and activities proposed interesting.
A dive center was available with a pleasant staff, but the equipment was very old.
Dive spots were amazing !
One negative point : students landed for a day and took possession of the place, leaving no space and calm for residents.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine_Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Our family and friends were in Oslob and went on a day-trip to the resort. The fee was good for the boat transfer, buffet lunch, use of facilities (pool, beach, showers, changing rooms, mangrove kayak, trekking, snorkel gear, towels, life vest). Relaxing huts and cabanas! Beautiful sand bar! Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place for a holiday. Lunch during day trip may be plate service if there aren't too any guests. Hope to go back and stay in the villas one day!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BalTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The sandbar itself is naturally enough for us to be amazed on how stunning the island of Sumilon is. The warm accommodation, well-appointed amenities and friendly staff are significant add ons to feel the convenience and luxury of staying in an island resort. Truly, Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort let us experience how to embrace the charm of island living. Our island getaway in Sumilon Island resort is a desirable prelude to summer, letting us feel that there are still a lot more of getaways to enjoy.

http://www.marxtermind.com/2014/03/bluewater-sumilon-island-resort-prelude.html

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is one of the best place to relax and to experience an island luxury. We hace stayed in premiere room, ilove the view from our room. The staffs are friendly and very accomodating. The place are excellent to pray, meditation and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlo110986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Been to this island resort once last summer, the place is clean, it has a pool, outdoor massage beds, an infinity pool, a sand bar, a restaurant and a jogging trail. Since Im a perpetual vacationist and usually takes vacations to 5star resorts, don't expect this resort to be of level of such world class resorts, but overall, i'd give them a 7.5, 10 being the highest. Food in their restaurant is limited but they sure serve great food ( mostly filipino dishes) with a twist. Try their lechon kawali, pork adobo, gambas, pasta is also great. Rooms are quite big, has a cavle tv, ref, bathroom is also big, rooms have verandas, great place to commune w nature. Asked if I'd go back to this place?... Definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassySara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumilon Island
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
276 reviews
38.7 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
485 reviews
72.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.5 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
70.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,635 reviews
6.2 mi away
Santander Pebble Beach Resort
Santander Pebble Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Sumilon Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Address: Sumilon Island, 6025, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Sumilon Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sumilon Island
Price Range: $231 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 24-hectare coral island, located on the Southeastern tip of Cebu, is home to Bluewater Sumilon. Pristine white sand beaches abound. Its sandbar is known for its changing shapes and shifting locations around the island, depending on the season. There is a natural lagoon teeming with high mangroves. On the south side, a lighthouse rests on a protected tree park and a "Baluarte", a 19th century historical watchtower. It is also home to the Philippines' first marine sanctuary.At Bluewater Sumilon, let the islander's easy-going friendliness shine through and keep the pace low-key enough to let you feel pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumilon Bluewater Island Hotel Sumilon Island
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing