We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly interesting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Batu Secret Zoo

Batu Secret Zoo
Ranked #1 of 47 things to do in Batu
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The name really justify the place, it is a very exciting zoo, for a small town like batu this is probably the most technological advanced building.

A walk around with fast pace will spend more than 1 hour, great value for a 8$ zoo which also include a mini theme park with no extra cost.

They also provide a hotel near the entrance, although I can say anything about it since I didn't stay there

Helpful?
1 Thank CarBon7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    357
    38
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing variety of animals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This zoo was a very pleasant surprise. The animal varieties include monkeys, tigers, lions, bears, orangutans, meercats, otters, beavers, some birds, reptiles, insects, marsupials, giraffes, animals from the African Savannah, fish etc. etc.. The variety is staggering, and the animals were in good condition with reasonable facilities. The activities include rides for children and adults, camel rides, a haunted house, a kid's water park, a short water cruise, a short safari ride where you can feed some of the animals, a sea lion show, opportunities to feed lions and tigers, and lots of 'up close' photo opportunities with birds and a lion cub. I visited on a Sunday and the zoo opened at 10am and closed at about 6pm. I spend almost the whole day there and saw almost everything.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank expatmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best zoo ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

well we went to malang for little holiday with family...my first day in malang is to go to jatim park one and jatim park 2,jatim one is ok jatim park two is amazing we love it...and also cheap to get in if you get the packet deal ticket.for me is the best zoo ever my three yearl old love it too,she love the ride,lots of animals and the place is clean,and also we can hold and take photo with animal in there,likes tiger,snake,birds,mongkey ofcourse,and many more.all i can say is best zoo for kids.forget to mention the big satwa museum in there,just next to the zoo,its pretty good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best concept for Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is located in Malang, the weather is good to explore all outdoor area. The condition of this place is clean, large, complete with facilities.
The animals look great, healthy, unique, lot of variant.
I've been visited Taman Safari, Ragunan and Bali Zoo, but none can compete Batu Secret Zoo. Best choice to spend your value time with family.

Helpful?
1 Thank M4121a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“an unique zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Batu secret zoo is an unique zoo, it is not only zoo but place for all family holiday. Children playground is located nearby and we can stay at Pohon inn as well. we love the concept, nice to visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HenSelIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batu Secret Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Batu Secret Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing