We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort for batu area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Batu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good resort for batu area”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stay at superior double cottage, with 2 bed room inside. The property outside look so comfy and homie because its surround by private beautiful garden, patio, terrace and private garage. But when u came inside there is no lux at all.. So simple furniture inside but it's ok.. It's enough for us because we not spent our time at the room at all.. Even at nite,, the view outside when nite was stunning.. Batu city view and the city lamp was fab!! Overall the breathtaking view make me forget abt the cleanliness which not so good.. And watta great news when we paid with our Bii credit card we get 20% discount :) .. Thank you kusuma

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    53
    48
    15
    14
See reviews for
107
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cottage section.. not so ideal for those who have walking difficulty because they're far from theparking lot. .. and uneven ffootpath. But overall the cottages are pleasant and has great facilities (tea/coffee..kettle, seperate living area, nice verandah). The cottage I was staying at have leaking tap, but it was a minor problem.


Brekky was standard and service was alright.


The best thing about this place is its nice view and that it has its own fruit farm at its back yard. . With animals and horse riding service. U get free tickets to the farm with ur booking to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was staying in this hotel few months ago, and i felt so relax when i entered the cottage. This hotel have a breathtaking mountain scenery, and i was grateful that i can breathe mountain air every morning. The staffs were helpful and friendly, swimming pool was ok, the food was ok as well.
This hotel is quiet n peaceful somehow, suitable for relaxation, and also quite suitable for your family vacation, since they have outbond and garden activites to offer. You can go fruit picking in their garden, and they also produce "sari apel" from fresh apples from their garden, it tastes so soo good..

Well, i would recommend this hotel to all tripadvisor readers, overall feature is satisfying, their room are basically clean and neat, but their bathroom is a bit old but it is quite clean. As long as it is clean, it is not an issue for me, i'm totally cool with that.

Room Tip: Pick deluxe cottage room instead of standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bells J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel scenery is good because situated on high slope. But in the peak time it can become so crowded with many traveller who stay there or just drop by to visit the garden/pick the fruit. And regret the hotel didn't provide big enough of parking area, so cars can park anywhere and give crowded feeling. The only attraction is traveller can buy tickets and enter the garden to pick fruits, in selected amount. But nothing special attractive to see there.

Room Tip: Better Choose Hotel Rooms On Entrance Of The Resort, Because More Quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent a weekend at Kusuma Agrowisata - we had the free standing apartments for 2 families with young kids. The hotel is in a beautiful location, upon a hill overlooking the town of Batu and fruit orchards. The 2 bedroom apartment was recently refurbished and was beautifully appointed - tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Luxuriously big king bed with beautiful crisp, fresh linen. Nice pool area, tennis courts and the Wi-Fi worked well. The main hotel was fully booked when we were there - however, we never felt crowded as it is located on a huge property. The meals in the restaurant was good, with a good choice for breakfast and dinner - we tried both the restaurants in the main hotel and also in the convention centre and were not disappointed. There was also a good live band playing on one night. Staff were friendly, professional and courteous. The kids enjoyed the " outbound" park area with climbing obstacles, jungle jims, zip lines etc - also good for the more active and adventurous adults. I settled for a nice freshly squeezed juice - the property grows their own fruit and vegetables and a tour is recommended. We enjoyed the weekend - highly recommended for some R & R and will definitely go back again if I am in Java.

Room Tip: Worth spending more for the apartments - beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellMamma68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We hoped to get out in the fields and pick apples and strawberries, then pay for the kilos that we picked. However, we're only able to buy a ticket to pick four strawberries and one vegetable. We walked by many greenhouses that we weren't allowed to enter, and at the end of the greenhouses we could pick up some veges in plastic wrap. They were out of tomatoes, but we saw plenty of ripe ones in the greenhouses. We asked if we could go back and pick a few as we didn't want to take their salad. Nope. Ok, could they please go pick a few for us? Nope, again. Oh well. We then moved on and did get to pick four strawberries each, which we enjoyed and then also were served fresh strawberry juice.
We then moved on to the lower fields, and had a chance to pick two oranges each. Here we had a wonderful guide and she really helped make an overall enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JeffnJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We spent two days at Kusuma Agrowisata as part of a two week trip across Java. It is a comfortable place in a nice location. Stay in the bungalows. The main hotel seemed a bit crowded. We were there when the hotel was completely full with groups, weddings, and individuals enjoying a long weekend. We did not try any of the hotels activities, other than eating. The food is competent. If you have a car and driver there are a variety of side trips you can make from here. Much better than staying in Malang or another noisy city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank spunkymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batu hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Orchids Garden Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pohon Inn
Pohon Inn
#6 of 27 in Batu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Klub Bunga
Klub Bunga
#10 of 27 in Batu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Batu Resort
0.5 mi away
Amarta Hills Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
#7 of 27 in Batu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel

Property: Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel
Address: Jln. Abdul Gani Atas, Batu 65311, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Batu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Batu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing