We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Faro el toston
from $78.34
More Info
from $170.31
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
40
59
19
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
59
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional fishing small cafe hire car tower lighthouse tarmac portillo paddle shore loo coastline museum rugged lanzarote toilets trail photographs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

The road to the lighthouse is well made tarmac although narrow in places. Plenty of parking at the lighthouse.
The museum is interesting but all the information boards are in Spanish. You are given a book with all the information in, in English to read instead.
The cafe was closed for no obvious reason. You can only use the toilet if you either buy something at the cafe (which was closed) or visit the museum.
The views are worth the drive, there is a 30 minute self guided walk you can do starting to the right of the lighthouse. Playing trying to find the next information board on the walk is a challenge!
Good place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Val_SteveEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Although the Lighthouse was closed, we enjoyed the drive along the coast road from Corralejo. The views are amazing. We stopped and watched the Wind Surfers, which was such a sight. We must return when the Lighthouse is open. By the way the coast road is not for the faint hearted. I wouldn't take my car along it, but fine in a hire car or 4 x 4.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 256graemeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

It was our first stop touring the island for a day. We had a coffee there at the small cafe and sat outside enjoying the ocean. A quite windy spot where you can search for fossiles. I love the colors of the lighthouse and the nice red building thats attached to it.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Nathalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

This large, impressive, red and white lighthouse, is in need of a lick of paint. The sizeable building incorporates a museum, gift shop and cafe, though why as a public building, it closes on a Monday, is a mystery. You can also see the smaller and what was presumably the original lighthouse.

What is most striking and by far the best reason to visit here, is the sea itself, which surrounds the lighthouse in a large horseshoe. The Northwest coast is quite rugged and the incoming waves meet from several different directions. The spectacular greens of the water are a sight to behold. The shoreline has a number of cairns, which appear to defy the elements. There is also a pretty and well maintained shrine to some departed soul. Lanzarote is visible if you look straight across.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank holidaymanWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

It's a very pretty spot, but you can't use the toilets without paying to go into the museum or buying something in the coffee shop. You also can't go up the lighthouse. I would recommend a visit but limit exhibitions.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Harribo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews