We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse
Nis, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have only the best words for this fantastic,absolutely beautiful place,where you feel like you are in another world,in a fairy tale!Great ambient,a perfect blend of traditional and modern,very comfortable and clean,great food,the staff are very helpful and friendly...You have a chance to enjoy the beautiful nature and also spend the beautiful nights,drinking some of great wines you can find there.This place really left me with the great of memories,and I will definitely come again!You just must come to visit this magic place...and not only to see it,but to feel it!! :)
My best recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been there last summer. I have been living and travelling in Greece for 9 years now. Pilion was the best place I have ever seen in Greece and Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse was the best place I have ever stayed! Perfect service, perfect design, perfect environment. You just feel like you are in a fairy tale. I highly recommend everyone to try this experience. Congratulations!

Room Tip: The rooms with fire place are fantastic for winter but anyway, all the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed in Palio Eleotrivio twice last Year.This place is amazing .The hotel is in a style ,that combines perfectrly with the style of the village with it's small pavee streets,beautiful tavernas and wonderful view.Our room was with fireplace,sofa..Very,very romantic,calm .Great place to stay for few days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay was wonderful and the services offered in the guesthouse of top level. The scenery is breathtaking and the traditional decoration of the place creates a relaxing atmosphere. The facilities make your stay very pleasant and the location of the village helps you enjoy a feeling of isolation. It the place we will most definately would like to visit again. We certainly made some friends there and we are looking forward to see them again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

One day I saw a beautiful picture of a beautiful village with a mill in the depths of the mountain. As if it was meant in this particular house we stayed on our vacation. It is the most beautiful place you can find in Saint Lawrence. Just above the village of St. Lawrence, with panoramic views on both sides of Pagasitikos with stone houses and churches and the sea front and the majestic monastery and a large bell .. Although it is a little isolated, this is another reason they are so magical, even though walking is as villages. The staff was very friendly and helpful, great amenities, very clean, generally had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marylanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Clean, friendly and super wow decoration. The building is nicely set and the fireplace area of the building I wanna have the exactly the same one for my own living room! Very good choice. Don't miss a drive around the nearby towns/villages, on top of the ...sky...!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The atmosphere was calm and quite for people who looking for a relaxing feel and the room very comfortable and original typical greek warm culture. If i have chance, I would love to come back again and enjoy the hospitality services touched from the friendly staff. Seems you dont want leave from there. It was sooooo unforgettable moment that i ever had. Thank you ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alndutie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Lavrentios
0.0 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#6 of 12 in Portaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 32 in Volos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#4 of 12 in Portaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse

Property: Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse
Address: Agios Lavrentios, Volos 37300 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Agios Lavrentios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Lavrentios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome...At Agios Lavrentiοs, Magnesia, a 19th century oil mill was turned with a lot of loving attention into a luxurious guesthouse, keeping all the traditional elements of the original stone building."Palio Eleotrivio" is located next to a small river. It's large rooms are characterized by the warmth of combining wood and stone and the great care the owner showed in equipping them. You will be snug in our suites with their handmade carpets, stylish traditional objects and private fireplaces.Our large bathrooms, equipped with jacuzzi will help you enjoy your bath, while in our courtyard, under our plane tree you will be able to enjoy the peaceful nature and its magic depending on the season. You will never forget the breakfast you will be served nor our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing