We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palio Eleotrivio, mid September 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Palio Eleotrivio, mid September 2012”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Unmatched in terms of hospitality, surroundings, attention to detail, rendered services. Highly recommended for anyone looking for genuine hospitality and high class services amidst - still - unspoiled scenery.

Overall grading: Superb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank papaevagelouv813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have recently returned from a relaxing week's holiday in the Pelion based at Palio Eleotrivio. The manager and staff made us feel most welcome and we left feeling as if we had made friends....

Our room was exceptionally comfortable, spacious and clean (words cannot really do it justice) and breakfast sometimes had slight additions of delicious local cuisine to the normal breakfast buffet that added variation... the pears in the fruit bowl were the ripest and sweetest that we had tasted in a long, long time!

The beautiful property is situated up high in the village looking out over the mountainside to the sea and it is a short walk downhill along the cobbled donkey/mule paths to the village squares with a choice of tavernas from which to choose where to have supper. Yes it is 20 minutes drive down Mt Pelion to the coast road but the cooler, clean, sweet air of the village makes for a good night's sleep!

Special mention must be made of the thoughtfulness and efforts of the manager and his staff to ensure we had a thoroughly happy and enjoyable stay at Palio Eleotrivio. They were very much appreciated. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mumthemarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hard to find but once you've found it, you're very happy.
A beautiful traditional house, which used to be an olive oil mill, has been transformed into a small exclusive hotel with a few rooms, all very nice, with a splendid view over the village and the mountain. Very good service and tasty breakfast (local egg speciality, toasts, good coffee...).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank montmartre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Athens
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is not only an architecture gem but an example of service for all hotels worldwidely as well. We have been treated in such a hospitable way like we were the only guests around! Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated with a traditional Greek atmosphere. The breakfast is served on the terrace that has a perfect sea view and consists of a large variety of local goods that you can't resist try everything!
All in all our stay there was memorable and we will definitely go back the soonest the possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Nasos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The people and location of this place makes it the perfect getaway for your Greece vacation. the food, people and views were spectacular. They helps us find alternative transportation when the weather cancelled our flight. They let us stay longer to accommodate our change as well!! Pagasitic View from our room were the best we saw during our entire 12 days stay in Greece. I definitely recommend you come here and stay .The staff were soooo helpful and attentive. They truly made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank kavalaris jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I wanted to go to Pelio at summer and stay at a village which wouldn't be touristic. I wanted to stay in a calm and cosy place but with a touch of luxury without anything pretentious. I was so lucky I found "Palio Eleotrivio" at Agios Lavrentios. The owners have done a fantastic job in the decoration - and definitely they know about hospitality. However, a very nice spot would be nothing without the friendly, polit and very discrete people (actually Lambros) who welcome you and service you. Bravo!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank VenetiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed in Pelion Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse for 9 nights for our honeymoon in April and we were very kindly upgraded to this hotel for 8 nights as a gift from our own hotel. All I can say about this place is that it is absolutely amazing in every single way, from the white marble floors to the private swimming pool on the terrace. And from the designer furniture and walk-in steam room/shower, to the cooked breakfast on the terrace and breath taking views of the Pagasetic Golf it is like heaven on earth. This is the most fabulous hotel we have ever stayed in, in our lives.
Thank you Ilias and Lambros for the wonderful and unforgettable stay !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jacksonviley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Lavrentios
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#4 of 32 in Volos
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 12 in Portaria
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#5 of 12 in Portaria
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 32 in Volos
388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dryades
Hotel Dryades
#3 of 6 in Agios Lavrentios
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse

Property: Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse
Address: Agios Lavrentios, Volos 37300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Agios Lavrentios
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Lavrentios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome...At Agios Lavrentiοs, Magnesia, a 19th century oil mill was turned with a lot of loving attention into a luxurious guesthouse, keeping all the traditional elements of the original stone building."Palio Eleotrivio" is located next to a small river. It's large rooms are characterized by the warmth of combining wood and stone and the great care the owner showed in equipping them. You will be snug in our suites with their handmade carpets, stylish traditional objects and private fireplaces.Our large bathrooms, equipped with jacuzzi will help you enjoy your bath, while in our courtyard, under our plane tree you will be able to enjoy the peaceful nature and its magic depending on the season. You will never forget the breakfast you will be served nor our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Palio Eleotrivio Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing