We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun adventure!

AJ and Jose were awesome. We did zip lining and kayaked in the cave/tunnel. Super fun. A little... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Josh H
What a great time!

The hospitality was superb and the thrill of the adventure was amazing. Definitely recommend. What... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
Nyrican13
Read all 1,075 reviews
  
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveler rating
1,000
58
8
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,000
58
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic tour suspension bridge extended tour puerto rico tanama river awesome experience horseback riding a lot of fun cave tour explained everything highlight of our trip amazing tour these guys edwin hike safety blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Having also experienced one of the zipline tours offered in Puerto Rico (San Salvadore Rainforest), I can honestly say that Batey Zipline Adventure was well worth the drive from Loiza. The tour includes an organic meal which was very tasteful and filling. Hiking through the rainforest offered some amazing views and the caves and caverns were beautiful. Jorge was very knowledgeable throughout the tour and I felt reassured with the safety in the rappelling, canoeing and the numerous ziplines. Speaking of which, I wasn’t expecting to zipline as much as we did but the extra rides added to the fun because each one was an adrenaline boost. After I overcame my initial fear, rappelling down the cliff was amazing. Canoeing through the caves was a relaxing way to end the tour and drinking spring water straight from the stream was an added bonus.

This tour has many opportunities for GREAT pictures so don’t forget your camera. I would upload some but I forgot my camera and my friend’s batteries died in hers.

Even if you are visiting the San Juan area, Batey Zipline Adventure should be on your list of things to do. Visitors of the west coast have no excuse 

Thank Twister77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Batey Zipline Adventure is a hidden gem located deep in the Puerto Rican mountains. The "Classic" tour features 7 exhilertaing ziplines and a repel down a 70 foot rock face. After ziplineing and repeling, the tour features a raft ride through a cave of about a half mile. The "Classic" tour lasts 4 hours and costs $109, and is worth every penny of it. The tour guide is very friendly, informative, and speaks good english. The only real drawback of the Batey Zipline Adventure is getting to it. The tour is located in the tiny mountain town of Utuado. Utuado is far from any large town and is only accesible by a small mountain road. When in Utuado, to reach Batey you must drive along a small, poorly paved mountain road. This road is very dangerous. There is a cliff beside the road most of the way to Batey. There is also 2 very steep hills on this road, so don't do this tour if you don't have a relatively powerful car. You can easily get into a major wreck on this road if you don't drive carefully. Don't do this tour if you are afraid of heights, don't want to get wet, or are a bad driver. The Batey Zipline Adventure is a must-do when visiting Puerto Rico.

1  Thank pimping4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I have been traveling around vacation destinations exploring zip line tours, to eventually set up my own zip line tours in door county wisconsin.

Why should you go on this tour?
This zip line tour operator puts his heart and soul into the tour! His love of the land, experience and desire to have you experience more than just a thrilling adventure are all the reasons you need.

2  Thank DoorCountyKayakTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

This was one of the best days of our 15-day road trip around Puerto Rico. Batey Zipline Adventure included a succession of thrills, starting with the hair-raising bouncing truck ride away from civilization into the heart of the remote NW karst region. We ended up many miles away from civilization at the edge of the wild Rio Tanamá. Leaving the truck, we trekked one-by-one over a well-built but swaying pedestrian suspension bridge across the wild Rio Tanamá. On the other side, we climbed to Jorge’s off-the-grid organic farm, El Batey del Cemi, where we munched apple-flavored bananas and haltered up for the next batch of adventures. Six zip lines across canyons, the river, from tree to tree. In between, we rappelled down a 70-ft cliff, a new for experience for us.

Finally we hopped into a boat and relaxed while our guides paddled us up the lively Rio Tanamá. Here the landscape is surreal with immense striated boulders planted in the middle of the riverbed, remains of an ancient cave ceiling that had collapsed. Soon the river disappeared underground into a cave. As we floated through it, we could see squirming fuzzy bats on the high ceiling. us. At the other side, we felt like we were in a primordial place. After swimming for a while and drinking from a nearby spring, we floated back through the cave to where we started. Our 4-hour adventure ended with another heart-stopping truck ride back to our car.

The facility at Batey is used by all the other ecoadventure companies, such as Acampo, Ecoquest and Adventuras but we saved $160 ($40 apiece) because we have the organic lunch and drove ourselves to the end of the pavement rather than being met in San Juan. We were staying nearby in Utuado so this was preferable. Our 4-hour adventure cost us $109 apiece. We felt like we were given an excellent value. It happened to be our teenage duaghter’s birthday and she declared it her best birthday yet.

Batey is just down the road from the Caguana's Ceremonial Indigenous Park so we included a stop there in our day. It was a nice addition because Jorge spoke a lot about the local Taino’s in the tour.

Recommend without reservation! We felt we had been taken to a truly magical place. Gracias Jorge!

3  Thank heavenlyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews