We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We're just back from our third stay at Radisson Blu. Great beach, great pool, wonderful staff, fantastic breakfast, prompt room service, extraordinary concierge support. Concierge staff helped us with passport problem. I'd grabbed expired passport leaving home, somehow got on flight and St Maarten (the Dutch side) immigration very strict. All resolved thanks to concierge staff.

Of note, I use two canes and the resort is very accessible - steps easily avoided. I noticed a man who used a walker and a woman who used a wheelchair. They managed quite well. We always get a ground floor room at pool end. So this is a great resort for people with disabiity limitations.

An interesting international clientele - France, Canada, Italy, England, US. All friendly and polite - some famiies. Daily water exercises and early morning hikes for those so inclined.

And added plus is the little store attached to the hotel - which has everything - postcards and stamps, sun-burn remedies, hats, shirts, magazines, drinks and snacks.

We use taxis and rent a car for a day - Hertz at hotel so easy - tho best to make reservation ahead of time.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor - but there are elevators to second and third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannecjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent two weeks with the family (couple, grandma and 3 small kids) in the hotel in April 2013. Good hotel, good service, attentive staff, very French ;-). It is a pity that only two restaurants are in the neighbourghood, without taxi or rented car you are quite out of civilization. We used two suites in the marina part of the hotel, were well equipped and reasonably spacious to accomodate up to 4 people each. Selection of watersports was limited but sufficient for family, pity that there is a limited number of good snorkeling spots in the laguna. Generally, the area is not very populated, but Marigot is in a reasonable distance when you are travelling by car or a taxi. French part of the island is definitely better standard than the Dutch part, but more expensive, be ready to pay Parisien prices for food and service in the hotel and surrounding area. Very nice outdoor pool of more than 500m2.

Room Tip: Marina suites are definitely worth of an extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the past three years. The resort is on a secluded area on the French side and the sorroundings are stunning. Staff is very helpful and courtegous. Meals are excellent, however we have been in a few restaurants around the island and food is great too. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were at this hotel for a business related event. The resort is on the French side of the island and is close to nothing. We decided not to rent a car and bit the bullet for multiple taxi rides. Cabs were readily available so waiting was never an issue. We found the staff to be very helpful but the resort is kind of plain. It was clean and well kept we we never had the feeling we were in a four star resort. The pool was beautiful but not very busy considering the resort was full. A buffet breakfast was included in our package. It was very bland and the offerings were the same every morning. The fruit was the best tasting item. The bar by the pool offered great wraps and sandwiches. This place will empty your pocketbook if you eat or drink very much at the resort. A can of Coke was $7.00!

Room Tip: We paid for a Marina view since there are no ocean view rooms. We looked directly at two trees and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our family of 4 visited St. Martin for the first time last August and we feel so fortunate that chose the Radisson Blu in Anse Marcel. (We looked at many resorts all over the island, but somehow settled on this one--so glad we did!) First, we really loved the more quaint French side of St. Martin and the Radisson Blue is definitely out of the hustle and bustle, which was perfect for us! The quiet cove on the beach was so peaceful and incredibly beautiful. We rented a car onsite (so convenient!) which allowed us to explore and go to other places, but we were always happiest to come back to the Radisson and relax on the beautifully kept property. The restaurants onsite were all good (pricey though) and there are other places close enough to walk that are also good. We took a snorkeling excursion right from the Marina and we would highly recommend those trips-- they could not be more convenient to RB guests! The breakfast every morning was a highlight and a great way to start the day--great selection, delicious food, & a perfect venue in the open-air dining room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping was immaculate. We would definitely recommend this property and would love to return someday!

Room Tip: We decided not to get a Marina Suite--the double room was fine and had a great view out onto the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experiences at the Resort.
The complimentary buffet Breakfast is great and our guests love it to begin their day.
we are looking forward to seeing you back at the Anse Marcel, our little piece of paradise soon!
Jean-Marc Jalbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We just came back from an absolutely perfect week at the Radisson Blu. I traveled with my husband and two daughters, ages 2 and 1. The hotel met and exceeded all our needs. The rooms are nice and spacious; the breakfast was delicious every morning, the pool area was perfect and the beach was just steps away. This is a more secluded area of the island so if you are looking for action then this resort is not for you; but if you are looking for a relaxing time with nice dinners then it's perfect. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: We stayed in the east building which was a little closer to the breakfast but either building is rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycLuv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 star review rating and I am glad glad you enjoyed our amazing resort and the pool/beach!
We also appreciate sharing with other guests your resort tip regarding the East wing.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort.

Jean-Marc Jalbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Lovely, clean,beautiful scenery. No nooks to wander to or any special experience if a couple were to visit and WAY too many children. The pool area should be cordoned off so that children would be removed from the idyllic scene. Almost no pool music plays ensuring that you hear the waves crash from the beach steps away. Rooms are standard and very comfortable but again not designed for romantic getaways.

Room Tip: all rooms are easily walkable. I recommend facing the garden to avoid vehicle noise on the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swakrsvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we are glad you enjoyed our beautfiul resort with your friends.
A large part of our guests is also honeymooners, as this is the perfect destination for romance and relaxation. being 10mns away from Orient Beach or 20mns from the Dutch side is a big plus as you can relax in total tranquility or be minutes away from the action.
Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Jean-Marc Jalbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Marcel
1 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,817 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
6.7 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace St Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Address: Bp 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Price Range: $337 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace St Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel The Hotel Riu Palace St. Martin, situated at the beachfront on the Caribbean island of St. Martin, is the perfect place for a dream vacation and it's ready for you to enjoy all the amenities and services RIU offers to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace St Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin St Martin / St Maarten/Anse Marcel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing