We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Resort(Anse Marcel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LOVE(Grand Case)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Hotel(Grand Case)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Orient Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Resort(Orient Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
2,370 results
Traveler rating
984
842
324
130
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
842
324
130
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blukids clubmarina suitelunch buffetgrand caseall inclusive resortst martinlobby barnightly entertainmentall inclusivesinfinity poolla merrented a carmake reservationssecluded areabeautiful resortrecommend this resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 2,370 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the time you top the hill going over to the Radisson to the time you dip you feet in the beautiful soft sand private beach, you feel you have found heaven. The views are breathtaking and the entire experience is phenomenal. The only drawback was the infinity pool was closed for renovation but a free upgrade to a beautiful two room suite was substituted. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. Average + food with wonderful staff...all ready to jump at your request!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsasaaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family has spent either 11 or 12 Christmas/holiday vacations at this hotel and its predecessors. Obviously, we love it here. The location is perfect. We are used to driving up and down the mountain to enter and leave the resort. We love being on the French side where we don't see Burger King and McDonalds. The restaurants in Grand Case are fabulous. We make it a point to go to a different restaurant each night. Alain, our friend and concierge takes care of all reservations for us in advance. We find it very enjoyable to rent a car and explore the different beaches and towns on the island. Nothing is very far from the hotel although if you are really determined to spend a lot of time in a casino, there are more convenient locales.
The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. We have met many managers over the years but the current General Manager Jean Marc is very warm and the hotel seems to be running even better than in prior years. The rooms have been redone with sleep number beds and excellent a/c and flatscreens and are very comfortable. The views are limited to the beautiful grounds and the marina depending on where you stay. This is not a drawback to us, since we really are in the room only to sleep. Breakfast is great as is the service. We don't really eat at the hotel very much other than breakfast and perhaps lunch on the beach because the gourmet capital of the Caribbean is so close by and eating out is a great night activity.

This is a real Caribbean gem!

Room Tip: Marina suites work well for families and are economical compared to 2 room alternative
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FAMILYTRAVELLERS646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came here after staying several days in Cuisinart Anguilla. So to be fair, we came here looking for the same level of service and that was just not going to happen. The two people working behind counter were void of warmth or sincerity. The restaurant in the center of the grounds were unable to give gracious service, because they were overwhelmed by the 15 or so tables of guests. Breakfast was served in the same restaurant daily. It was buffet style and I swear there were dozens of fruit flies on Everything! The jams were swarming with them. The breads the fruits the hot bar the omelet station, all of it full of flies. So disgusting. Coffee via the self serve machines were the only redeeming quality of breakfast. We drove to breakfast after the first day.
The Marina suites are nice with a great view. Bed in bedroom was super comfortable, the sofa sleeper not so much. The pool is gorgeous and the beach is just ok. This is not the best beach so make sure you have a car to drive to others on the island.
The steep drive in is scary at first but after being there all week we handled it like pros.
Don't think I would come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veniceluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for a full week in July. I was on the island for a concert with my Steel Orchestra. The group enjoyed themselves tremendously at the infinity pool, beach and beautiful surroundings. The modern rooms were always cleaned on time. The staff was friendly and willing to assist with any request. The hotel is secluded and away from it all. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome pool. Good, friendly service. Nice rooms/suites. Cappaccino & espresso at breakfast. Yum! Beautiful garden and foliage. There are a couple of good restaurants adjacent to the hotel. Try the rum punch in the resort restaurant. I liked the ginger rum.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a marina suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1KulKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews