We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really liked Radisson Blu in Anse Marcel. Perfect beach, pool. Great restaurant, bar and nice breakfast. Service was great, however had to argue on check-out to receive our expedia.com booking credit which was stated on our reservation. Rooms/beds are comfortable, enjoyed Nespresso coffee makers. Shower is strange - water keeps leaking, something needs to be done about that :) However even with small complains- we will definely be back, we enjoyed quiet location, ambience, beach and beaituful grounds!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant, the pool, the beach and the peacefulness of the location.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    709
    266
    104
    72
See reviews for
596
1,003
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Radisson Blue is an exceptional resort, it will exceed your expectations. Immaculately clean, beautifully landscaped and the largest pool we have ever seen. The staff cannot do enough for you. Food is excellent, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. It is the most well managed resort we have stayed in. Everyone is happy to accommodate. No one says no, it is not my job ! There is a beautiful view of the beach and the water beyond from the pool. Sunshine was very helpful in suggesting restaurants in Grand Case and arranging for taxi service with Albert. Rosa our maid fulfilled all of our requests. The concierge was very accommodating and helpful. Thank you to all of the staff for making our vacation perfect ! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor with a lovely view of the gardens, nice balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your stay. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay and the staff friendliness. We can't wait for you to return.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First, I would like to thank for a wonderful service. We traveled with a family and this hotel provided with all possible accommodations to make our stay relaxed and wonderful. Excellent pool, huge hot tub, beautiful beach. Liked our rooms too. Downside is a way up the hill and many flies in the restaurants, especially during breakfast. Seriously, this place is really good, but fruits covered with flies not pretty. Management, please instruct to cover fruit plates with some cover. There are many restaurants around resorts, but we are picky and truly did not like anything. I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are sorry about the flies at the breakfast. We took some corrective actions to avoid the situation you described to happen again. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you appreciate service - The Radisson Blu will meet or exceed your expectations. Every request, every question was responded to affirmatively and to our satisfaction. Nicole at reception, David the Bellman, Patricio the Bartender were a few standouts. I wish we had more time - we were there for 4 days. The entire property is METICULOUSLY clean. Per some reviews here - I requested a 2nd floor room - overlooking the marina - it was great. You get a nice informal tour of the island going from the airport at the south end of the island to the resort at the north end. I should mention that the primary purpose of our stay was relaxation and "unwinding". The Radisson was the perfect pick. If you want a more activities based vacation this may not be the best spot. They do have watersports available in the Anse Marcel cove - I Kayaked one morning - the kayak was a bit small for the current, but fun nonetheless. I got a massage and my wife a facial at the spa - a bit pricey, but fabulous quality and service. The restaurant was very accommodating to a special request - also a bit pricey, but fabulous. We spent time on the beach and in the hot tub - both great. We had a great cab driver Leroy Martin - call him if you need a knowledgeable great driver to take you anywhere on the island - his cell # is French # 0690 77 45 80 and Dutch # (1-721) 581-3034. We took a ferry to Anguilla and spent a few hours - HIGHLY recommended - had I known how nice it was, we likely would have spent AT LEAST a day there - it is only reachable by private plane or boat. We took the ferry out of Marigot on St. Martin. Be sure to bring your passport. All in all, the Radisson was INCREDIBLE. Highly recommended! I would go back in the blink of an eye.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room with a patio overlooking the marina and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for this amazing review! We are very happy that you had such a great stay with us! Your comments about the quality of service delivered by our employees, especially Nicole, Patricio and David, were greatly appreciated and promptly shared with them.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 5 fantastic days at the Radisson Blu. It's a great hotel, with beautiful grounds, a fantastic pool and a very nice beach. The on-site restaurants were excellent - good food, atmosphere and pricing. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, cleaned in a very timely manner and have a nice tropical feel. We loved that it was in a secluded area with a few great little restaurants nearby. We ventured into Grand Case one evening, but it really wasn't worth the trip. Many restaurants to choose from there, but they all seemed to have the same menu and not much local charm. We also took the water taxi from the marina back to the airport upon our departure which I would highly recommend if you like being out on the water! I will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so glad that you liked the pool, the beach, the food, the room....and our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The most beautiful setting - pretty beach, hills - scenery galore- I could have stayed a month. The included breakfast is almost ridiculous - diet before you leave:)

A refined and relaxing resort - highly recommend. My favorite thus far sans Cambridge Beaches, Bermuda.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you!! We are thrilled that you loved our Resort.
We hope to see you very soon.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was our first trip to St. Martin, and we wanted a mellow beach hotel on the French side of the island. The Radisson Blu was a little more than we wanted to spend, but worth every penny! We were welcomed to the airy lobby with ice-cold rum punch and juice for our daughters. An expansive green lawn lined with palm trees and colorful flowers leads out of the lobby and towards the beach/pool area. The beach is a small crescent shared by a couple of smaller resorts, protected on both sides from the wind. You can snorkel off the beach to see a few fish or kayak past the swim floats and paddle with sea turtles among the moored sailboats. The pool is perfect for all ages with a shallow "beach" at one end. Very large hot tub never felt overly crowded even when full. There are lounge chairs on the beach or by the pool. One of the highlights of the resort is the small beach bar overlooking the beach. The bartender was professional and friendly and he made awesome rum cocktails. Our room and balcony faced the marina, which was fine. I'd rather that than be on display facing the inner courtyard/lawn where everyone walks to the pool. There are lots of comfy chairs and sofas to hang out on in the evening and a nice bar in the lobby. We had a beautiful lunch in the gorgeous C restaurant overlooking the beach (bare feet are welcome) - but chose to have dinner elsewhere. Breakfasts were wonderful in the more casual, open-air restaurant, with indoor or outdoor tables and everything imaginable on the buffet. Only drawback for me was the coffee: it came in either a french press (with a muddy flavor) or you can make your own in the little espresso machines (better, but a process and a small cup at a time). Every room comes with a little espresso machine with ceramic cups, which was a nice way to start the morning on the balcony. Drawbacks: 1. Shower door allowed water to leak onto the bathroom floor, which required laying out lots of wet towels. 2. Bumpy road down to the resort is for confident drivers only: hairpin turns, broken concrete and rocks, and oncoming service trucks and vans made it challenging. It's in desperate need of repair/repaving. There are a couple of decent restaurants across a little lane that separates the Radisson from a small mall of sorts. Atmosphere at both isn't the greatest, but the Italian food was good. Better option is to drive to Grand Case where there are lots of choices, including an excellent French restaurant Le Tastevin that almost sits on the water. Our favorite nearby beach was Orient Bay -- a broad expanse of turquoise water and soft white sand, lots of beach bars, cushioned lounge chairs available if you buy food from one of the restaurants, and great people watching! There are several hotels on Orient Bay beach but it would definitely be more of a party atmosphere than the quiet, casually elegant beach of the Radisson Blu in Anse Marcel. We loved the Radisson Blu and would stay there again if we went back to St. Martin.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter because you won't spend much time in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for this nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu St Martin. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and we will be more than happy to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Marcel
1.0 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
6.1 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
6.3 mi away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace St Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Property: Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Address: BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace St Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel The Hotel Riu Palace St. Martin, situated at the beachfront on the Caribbean island of St. Martin, is the perfect place for a dream vacation and it's ready for you to enjoy all the amenities and services RIU offers to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace St Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin St. Maarten-St. Martin/Anse Marcel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing