We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of Scoobidoo

Scoobidoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Scoobi Boats . For a day charter, or the Deluxe private charter. ScoobiToo, ScoobiFree and ScoobiCat.. only for you.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a great day. We did the sail to sandy island and around Anguilla. Good snorkel around sandy island good for beginners. Lunch was excellent and the wine, beer and drink selection was adaquate. The crew was great. I was disappointed to see not many guests leave some gratuity for their hard work. If you go show your appreciation, that boat doesn't clean itself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuddyD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    35
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ScoobiToo - Prickly Pear”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I went on the Scoobi Too vessel to Prickly Pear in May 2013 (9 am to 5 pm) was amazing. We departed on time from Grand Case Beach Club. Captain David and Alice were the best guides you could ask for. They made sure our glasses were never empty :).

We snorkled near the reef at Prickly Pear island. The water was beautiful. The catered lunch was some of the best fish we had. After a few hours of fun on the beach we departed. Captain David took us on a short tour of St. Martin on the way back. This is a great way to see St. Martin and the best way to spend a day. The crew also provided fresh coconut and banana bread on the way back.

Excellent all around!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL4545_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent a half a day on a private snorkeling excursion with Captain Stephen. We had a very enjoyable day and it was probably one of the highlights of our trip. Captain Stephen provided us with information on the local wildlife and ecology. He also took us to several spots to snorkel. In many cases, we were the only ones there (or, at the very least, we were there before other snorkel excursions showed up). The snorkeling was amazing!

The nicest thing was that we could go at our own pace. We could stay at each spot as long or as short as we liked. It was the perfect way to spend the day. Highly recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDSVJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience on Scoobie Too!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We did the day trip to snorkel around Anguilla and had a great time. We liked the smaller number of people and the ability for the crew to modify the snorkel places due to wind and weather. The crew was terrific, highly recommend this firm if you want to snorkel and visit Anguilla.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewIPBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous day!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stephane is an excellent captain and a great guy! He found whales for us and we had great fun! If you don't do the sun well, go on his motorized catamaran because you can do a day on the water without being in the sun! But, if you want sun, you still have it! The big sailing catamaran if fabulous too! Was on that 2 years ago and loved it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoobidoo also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Scoobidoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing