We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale watching too!”
Review of Scoobidoo

Scoobidoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Scoobi Boats . For a day charter, or the Deluxe private charter. ScoobiToo, ScoobiFree and ScoobiCat.. only for you.
No. Va.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Whale watching too!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What an awesome trip! Scoobi Too is a huge catamaran, giving you a very comfortable ride. We sailed to Tintamarre (off St. Martin) for snorkeling, then on to Anguilla. All snorkeling equipment was aboard the boat - and the fins and masks and snorkels we used were great quality. At Tintamarre we saw 2 sea turtles, many hundreds of beautiful reef fish, sea stars, and a huge barracuda! Then while sailing the rest of the way to Anguilla, we saw 6 humpback whales! It was an incredible day! We moored off Anguilla and you had the choice of either swimming in to the beach or taking a small zodiac ride in. We lunched at a wonderful open air pavilion at a beach resort, the buffet food was all ready for our arrival and it was very good and plentiful. We then had a little time to enjoy the beach before getting back on the cat for the sail back to St. Martin. Davide and Alice were the main staff on the catamaran and the drinks were being poured constantly! It was a wonderful day trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OnthegoGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    35
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“be prepared to relax!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

if you have any wind, you will be sailing (it's a quiet sport) and feeling the wind rush around this beautiful boat - we had David - an accomplished sailor and boatsman - and Alice - both delightful French / bilingual hosts.
pre-prepared food, which was quite good, and 3 stops on Anguilla - we swam ashore on two of them and got a little exercise... the reefs we went to did not have much more than some fish life around them, which is a pity, but the beaches were spectacular!!
all in all a great day and worth doing!!

Helpful?
Thank dedon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Anguilla Boat Trip”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a beautiful boat trip to Anguilla on the Scoobi2 last week! Our trip included a ride across the Caribbean to the coast of Anquilla, a beautiful white sand beach island. We had three stops to swim and snorkel. Lunch on the boat- salmon, chicken, couscous, lettuce, rolls and cheese! Delicious. The crew was friendly and fun- but not over the top, which we liked a lot. We have taken a tour with this company before and it was just as nicely done. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Day Tour to St Barth and Anguilla”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I was at St Martin, I took two day tours, one to St. Barth and the other to Anguilla. Both with Scoobitoo. I highly recommend those tours and Scoobitoo. The crew is very professional, the lunch was very good and the catamaran very well maintained. The trip to St. Barth is not that smoothy but when you arrive there you forget everything. Besides, the return is easy. Anguilla is a wonderful destination for those who loves the sea. It's really very beautiful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank paulabravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Prickly Pear and Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We left Grand Case, St. Martin about 10 AM on Scoobie Too along with probably 16 other folks. The open bar rum punches were terrific. We sailed past Anguilla and onward to Prickly Pear. We anchored and some of use went down the slide and swam ashore the rest were ferryed ashore on a dingy. Although no one lives on the island, there is a restaurant there. Part of our experience was a really fne lunch served to the group after we had snorkled and swam. We had chicken, babyback ribs and lobster along with salads and sides. The meal was great. There is a cash bar on the island. A young man named Allan mixes a fine rum punch as well as top notch pina coladas! We left the island in time to still be out on the water during sunset...it was beautiful and as always, Scoobie has that terrific open bar, great music and snacks on board. It is a bit pricey, some of the money goes to Anguilla as a tourist tax, but still, this is a must do excursion. There is something about sailing on a cat whilst laying on one's back watching the cloudes go by and the winds fill the sales.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bankofdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoobidoo also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Scoobidoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing