We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Calypso

Le Calypso
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Anse Marcel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch one day since it was just around the corner from our hotel. We knew they had good pizza so that's what we had and they didn't disappoint! It was a nice change from all of the seafood we were eating and a little reminder of home. We just had a pepperoni and a cheese, but with the fresh ingredients it made them so much better. The service was eh. Not very welcoming or friendly. I'd go back though for convenience sake as their aren't many choices in Anse Marcel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbedall03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    85
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidens, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food on St Martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

You won't be disappointed, Great Pizza, Great salads, we at there 3 times in 7 days, can't wait to go back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank satisfied0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

When my husband wanted to share a pizza, I was skeptical because the thin crust pizza we get at home is so good. This did not disappoint. We came back to this restaurant again, not just for the pizza, but for the shot of chocolate rum they give you at the end of the meal.
We also ate the creole plate and enjoyed it. The crepe suzette was flavorful too! The atmosphere is very laid-back.
My favorite place in Anse Marcel

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Frozen semi products”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

First night in Saint Martin. We wanted to try this well rated pizza. A huge disappointment. The creole plate was obviously from the supermarket. A lot of fat. Very poor taste... 6 hours later I'm still digesting the creole plate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JaSon7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“go for the pizza?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

friendly service, gentle prices in comparison to others, and the this crust pizza is delicious. we also tried some salads and they were fine, but my best advice---go for the pizza

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Calypso also viewed

Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing