We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis de la Barque
Nearby Hotels
Inter Hotel Alizea(Saint-Saturnin)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel le Mans Nord 1(Saint-Saturnin)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel Les Evens(Saint-Saturnin)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Le Mans Nord(Saint-Saturnin)
$30
$28
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine De Chatenay(Saint-Saturnin)
$122
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Le Bretagne(Sille-le-Guillaume)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
8
26
7
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsde lavery nice stayle mansone nightbedroomstoprear
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel many years ago and as we were travelling through France we decided to stay again as the food was superb. 'Master Chef' type.
When we arrived at 5pm there was a note on the door saying 'back at 5.30. Bit annoyed but owner was there at 5.30. Rooms basic. Two very old chairs and a very low bed. It was very uncomfortable (room11) and I could feel the springs through the PLASTIC mattress protector. Those went out with the ark! Ended up sleeping on top of all the bedding. No shower curtain over bath, no grab rail, essential if you are 5 or 95. No non-slip mat. The floors of the room above creaked loudly.
In complete contrast the Restaurant is 'classy'. Brightly lit and tasteful. The food was excellent again. We shared a starter as we do not have huge appetites but it was not a problem. Main course was ample for us. Secure parking costs 5euros and will hold only 4 cars. Delightful village.
Although the hotel is at the cross roads in the centre of the village, there was little noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanburyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After spending hours trying to find a hotel in Le Mans (unfortunately we chose the day after the race) We took a chance with this hotel as our last hope of finding accommodation for the night. The receptionist was most helpful in finding us two double rooms for the night. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was delicious and well presented. Breakfast was served in the cafe next door, again very good. Overall a very reasonably priced stay, the only downside was the traffic noise but as we were all very tired and the beds were very comfortable this wasn't a problem for us. We stayed in several hotels travelling through France and I must say this was one of the cleanest,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for many years each June to watch the le mans 24 hour race. The food and wine have always been the strong point - may I suggest the divine starter of warmed foi gras with raspberry jelly!!! Now the breakfasts have been improved to international breakfast standards - formerly they were minimal traditional French breakfasts of coffee, bread and jams - and the rooms have been updated with nice furnishings, flat screen TV's, etc. A very honest and genuine hotel for discerning travellers

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Booked the hotel through Logis de France website and received confirmation for a half board stay for two people. When we arrived the place was shut although people were working inside. We managed to intercept one of them on the way out who told us the hotel was closed that evening and we couldn't have made a reservation. After being told we had confirmation of our booking, she consulted a man who had just come into reception who just mumbled it wasn't possible. Her advice was that we should go to the Tourist Office opposite which, unsurprisingly, wasn't open. It was obvious that someone had made a mistake with the reservation and availability at the hotel/restaurant but the dismissive way we were treated was appalling. This hotel does not deserve to be part of the Logis network and it seemed to us that the proprietor's style, referred to by previous contributors, lives on

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Figary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We did not stay in the Hotel, we were camping at the local campsite. However, when we enquired if there was anywhere we could get a meal that evening (Sunday) the lovely lady at the campsite said she would make some enquiries for us. The restaurant was supposed to be closed that evening, but for some bizarre reason, they had a coach party booking so we were welcomed - and also very lucky!. The meal was lovely. I had the salmon which was cooked to perfection. The whole bill for three courses for two including a bottle of wine came to around 60 euros. Just for information we found no other restaurant in the tiny but lovely village however the bar situated just to the right of the Logis gets the sunshine on the outside terrace (even though it does face the busy main road) and has a genuine locals feel to it - although it closes once the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews