We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of La Gaucherie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Langon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Gaucherie
Ranked #1 of 4 Le Langon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
baz66
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at La Gaucherie in 24 June. Aurelia and her family were so welcoming. La Gaucherie is beautiful, with lovely rooms. The evening meal was a delight - excellent cooking and presentation. We are just sorry it was only an overnight stop on the way south. Next time we'll stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
75
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Aurelia is such a wonderful host. We were on holiday in the South of France and were looking for somewhere to stay last minute, I had a quick check and emailed in hope, Aurelia emailed back straight way and confirmed our booking. Very helpful texts helped direct us to this idyllic spot.

We only stayed for one night, but Aurelia made us feel so at home. Such a relaxed atmosphere surrounded by beautiful buildings. We didn't have time for dinner, but we had a lovely drink and some nibbles.

We enjoyed visiting all the animals, it reminded us of our farm, the lake, and the heated pool. Such a fantastic find - we said we would be back with friends for a longer stay and we certainly will be - can't wait to see Tigger again! Thanks again,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0bbs_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We hooked up with friends with a 4 year old daughter at la Gaucherie and found ourselves in a veritable paradise. The rooms were luxurious and comfortable; the setting is idyllic with a pool and a romantic lake; doves fly around the lawns. Aurelie even came to meet us in town to show us the way there! Her cooking was better than most restaurants and eating outside in the quiet courtyard was a complete pleasure, I would highly recommend la Gaucherie and will certainly return if possible.

Room Tip: All lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent stay at La Gaucherie, room was large and comfortable, grounds were beautiful, especially the fishing lake complete with row boat! Aurelia was a fantastic host and her cooking was superb - the evening meals are a must! We would highly recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent, friendly service; very comfortable rooms and surroundings, delicious food for both adults and children alike. Our host and her daughter were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. There is a fantastic zoo about 1 hours’ drive and will keep children of all ages entertained for a whole day, there are a number of chateaus in the area, all catering for adults and children’s taste and needs. Or you can just stay and enjoy the beautiful grounds, lake and heated pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Langon
0.0 mi away
Domaine De La Gaucherie
0.0 mi away
Le Chant des Muses
Le Chant des Muses
#2 of 2 in Marolles
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Jolie Maison
La Jolie Maison
#2 of 4 in Le Langon
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Dimes
Les Dimes
#3 of 4 in Le Langon
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Camping L’ilot des Marais
#2 of 2 in Le Langon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Gaucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gaucherie

Property: La Gaucherie
Address: 41320 Le Langon, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Le Langon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Le Langon
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing