We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run little hotel with great cuisine”
Review of Hotel Can Josep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Can Josep
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bot
Certificate of Excellence
Corbera de Llobregat, Spain
Level Contributor
334 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Family run little hotel with great cuisine”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Quite a new hotel excellent for the stars level. We hired the big room in the top floor: more than ample space under the gable roof. Clean and well equipped. The owners offer good cuisine and also good advise about walks in the neighborhood. The Via Verda de la Terra Alta is barely meters away from the hotel, which makes it an ideal base to explore the surroundings or a stage to overnight during a longer route.

Room Tip: Make sure to be hungry when you decide to have a meal a la carte at the restaurant and order one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep M, Propietario at Hotel Can Josep, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment! I hope we meet again soon, greetings from Josep and Cinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
54
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We wound up staying at the Can Josep Hotel completely by chance, or perhaps we should say by sheer luck! There, we had two days of leisure, wining and dining very well at the hotel, taking the odd trip to wineries and walking in the very scenic surroundings. We highly recommend the Can Josep because of its location, the service provided by the patron couple, and all the good food and wine they serve. The place is a true gem. We plan to return in the not too distant future...
Per + Susanne / Stockholm, Sweden.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank per0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here during our third trip to the region in three weeks (while house-hunting) and this place was the best. Attentive and friendly hosts and the rooms are of a high standard. Good value and excellent views from the dining room. Best of all was that the place was warm and cosy - far better than the cold miserable rooms of the previous place we stayed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmy9765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We came across Can Josep while cycling on the Via Verde from Tortosa into the mountains. Tired hot and hungry we landed at the door and got a wonderful surprise, a clean modern newly decorated hotel with panoramic views from the dining room a great menu and very welcoming hosts. Bedroom air conditioned, comfy bed, modern bathroom. We travel a lot for work and we liked this hotel so much we stayed there again on the way back to Tortosa. Restaurant worth a visit on its own, inventive menu, excellent preparation and presentation, price very reasonable. We'll definitely go back (maybe by car this time!).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I've stayed several times in this nice little hotel, and can highly recommend it.
The food in the restaurant is exellent, the service and overall atmosphere is better than in most other small hotels.

My highest recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aagrenper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We chose this hotel because of the restaurant and were not disappointed. The panoramic view of the mountains was beautiful and the menu was well constructed and beautifully cooked. Food choices were well thought out and offered a good selection of local ingredients and recipe ideas.
Unfortunately, the rooms did not match the standard of the restaurant and food and were somewhat basic.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bot
8.7 mi away
Villa Retiro
Villa Retiro
#1 of 1 in Xerta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
15.3 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
9.8 mi away
Vilar Rural d'Arnes
Vilar Rural d'Arnes
#1 of 1 in Arnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
#1 of 1 in Els Guiamets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel - Restaurante Pique
21.3 mi away
Hotel Gastronomico-Hotel Restaurant Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Josep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Josep

Property: Hotel Can Josep
Address: Avenida de Catalunya 34, 43785 Bot, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Terra Alta > Bot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Can Josep 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Josep Hotel is a small hotel run by the familia.Amb we find the warmth of propietaris.L the hotel is located in the south of Catalonia, near the Ebro Delta, two hours drive from Barcelona and ten minutes of capital of the region Gandesa.Un important attraction of the area is the Greenway hotel is next. A quiet wine country with wine, especially Grenache. The area also is the museum of the Battle of the Ebro where you will find many references to the International Brigades who fought ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Can Josep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing