We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Escape with Wonderful Hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge area
Dining area
View from the kitchen
Plenty of space for parking
A fully equipped kitchen
Local markets are full of fresh produce
A comfy and cosy bedroom
A large shower
Luxury bath robes available to use
Time for a glass of wine on the balcony
View of the balcony and patio area
Peace and tranquility and beautiful views
View from the balcony across open fields
Beautiful sunsets
Le chateau at Le Grand Pressigny
Le chateau at La Guerche - just a walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Le Grand-Pressigny, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paul_stai...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the first time my partner and I decided on a driving holiday in France, and we can't express how impressed we were. The food, the people and the sights were just simply amazing.

Our choice of accommodation could not have been better. Perfect studio apartment presented to the highest standard with just about everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay. The location was peaceful and the views were terrific. A large garden at your disposal with BBQ, patio furniture, sun beds and delightful surroundings.

Our English hosts could not do anymore to make our stay perfect,. Both Pauline and Colin helped us with advice, tourist information and even recipies. The local Michelin Star restaurant recommended by them was amazing and terrific value (an absolute must)

Could not recommend this place enough and hope to see Pauiline and Colin again soon.

Thank you both.

Jude and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Shops closed a lot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to be of help and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuzzardFl...
North Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way - exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All of the comments about the quality of the accommodation, the wonderful surroundings and Pauline and Colin's help and kindness are all accurate so I won't elaborate. However, our holiday in this part of France would not have been so relaxing and enjoyable if it wasn't for Pauline's willingness to go out of her way to help with anything you needed. She really is a gem!

As mentioned by other guests, Studio Vert is very well located for visiting sites of interest in the region, with places such as Loches and Chateau de Villandry a relatively short drive away. For those interested in nature and wildlife, there is a huge national nature reserve - the Brenne - 40 minutes drive away. The nearest part of the reserve has a good visitor centre and an area of lakes, with many interesting birds.

Which brings me on to something not mentioned in other reviews or on the website... the wildlife at Studio Verte is astonishing! For a start both Barn Owl and Kestrel have nested in a hole a few feet from Studio Verte's kitchen window. We saw Kestrel and Buzzard regularly, with Little Owl, Tawny Owl, Scops Owl and Hen Harrier also seen or heard around the property. In a copse off the track approaching the house there was a family of Red Squirrels, which we saw daily, and Brown Hares leave the crop field alongside the lawn to nibble the grass.

If you were looking for places to eat nearby, Pauline and Colin will have plenty of recommendations but we would strongly advise a visit to La Promenade, the Michelin Starred restaurant at Le Grand Pressigny, just 20 minutes drive away. The food is wonderful, the prices very reasonable and the kind Sommelier will help you out if you are struggling to translate the menu.

All in all we had a superb stay here and were sad to leave. When we left Pauline had no further bookings for this 2015 season - such a shame that people are missing out on this place. Seriously, book it - it really is wonderful!

One final thing - before we left, Pauline and Colin suggested calling in at Vouvray on our way up to Brittany. Not only was the suggestion a great one but Pauline found the best wine merchant on the Internet, phoned them to check opening times for visiting and tasting, and then gave us a note of all the details.

We hope that more people get to experience the comfort, relaxation and hospitality that we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help and kindness of the hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you both for your lovely comments. You were great guests and it was a joy to have met you. We'd love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn L
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Studio Vert is a perfect place to stay to enjoy all the sights and atmosphere of the beautiful LoireValley.”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 9 days in the beautiful Loire Valley. Our accommodation at Le Studio Vert was perfect for our needs and is close to many of the regions historical villages and Chateaus. The Studio has a real country charm; is very comfortable and equipped with all the modern facilities. The little balcony boasts lovely views across farmlands and hills beyond. For two Aussies's unable to speak French we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Pauline's help in organising our hire car plus lots of other useful info and tips was invaluable and exceeded our expectations. As we arrived without a car Pauline and Colin picked us up from the train station and delivered us there again after our hire car was returned. We would definitely recommend staying at Le Studio Vert and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Our hosts willingness to assist us with organising our hire car. The studio was a great place to enjoy the countryside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we'd love it if you visited again. We hope you have a great time for the rest of your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with a gorgeous garden and most welcoming hosts”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed for 5 nights whilst on a touring holiday through France. The apartment, equipment and gardens accurately reflected the tone of the website I.e. classy and high quality with many lovely finishing touches. One of the overriding features was the welcoming and friendly British hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. If we visit that area of the Loire valley again we most definitely would stay there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDM2013
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Find in The Loire Valley”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A superb apartment that is newly created, beautifully furnished and with up to date equipment in a characterful building. There are great views over lovely countryside and it is nice to have the balcony and access to a private garden. There are various attractive small towns within easy striking distance, definitely an area that provides all the best of the region. The owners made us extremely welcome and we have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely place, very helpful owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you were so happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing