We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Limornieres
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Roch(La Roche-Posay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges du Parc(La Roche-Posay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Paille(La Roche-Posay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de L'Europe(La Roche-Posay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais De La Mothe(Yzeures-sur-Creuse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvelle Classe Hotel(Chatellerault)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
142
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoys and booksfamily holidayfrench countrysidetour de franceself cateringriver swimmingperfect holidaybreadpeace and quietplay equipmentan hour's drivenearest townbeautiful gardenlocal townlittle touchesvisiting chateauxwashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Having just returned from a week stay at Les Limonieres I am bracing myself for my return to work. I can't remember the last time that I relaxed so quickly with a 3 year old (and husbund) in tow. Nicole, Alex, Izzy and Amelie have a slice of heaven in the middle of the French countryside. The gite was very comfortable, clean and well equiped. Nicole had even tailored the toys and books to suit a 3 year old boy. The food provided on the first night was excellent (charcouterie, quiche, salad, summer pudding, cheese and coffee) with some of the produce coming from the garden.
Our stay was lucky enough to coincide with Bastille Day and Nicole and Alex kindly invited us to join them and their other guests for the evenings festivities in the local village which included moules and frites, dancing and a fire work display. This was typical of their hospitality and a real treat.
If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax with sightseeing opportunities within easy driving distance, this is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovykNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

From first arrival we knew this was a place we would love. The host and Hostess were fantastic and made us so welcome. It was very peaceful all the time, hardly any cars on the roads and at night the sky was incredible. So many stars. We also loved watching the bats by night and all the other birds, flowers and butterflies by day. Never bothered to do much site seeing as walking the lanes and just sitting watching the wild life was enough for us. We spent 5 days of heaven there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheezyFobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

A marvellous venue with welcoming and helpful hosts. The Chene cottage had every comfort possible, including snacks in the fridge for tired travellers! We loved the ambience and the very friendly hosts. Definitely recommend to all; lovely gardens, views, good location for visiting chateaux or just smelling the roses! A wonderful place!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneHelenY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezANIA, Owners, manager, PR manager, cleaner, gardener, cook etc. :) at Les Limornieres, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2009

Great to hear you enjoyed your short stay at the end of your long tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

A fab place to stay: quiet and calm with full home from home comfort. We really disconnected from the world and relaxed with the kids. We opted for Nicole's meal delivery on the first night and arrived to an AMAZING 3 course meal and a roaring fire. Everything was spotlessly clean and decorated with real attention to detail. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything from a corkscrew to a brand new dishwasher. The kids had a ball running up and down the courtyard, bouncing on the trampoline and feeding the chickens. I really dont' know how I could fault these gites unless it was to say that they are too far away for us to go more often. We have already confirmed our next stay - this time in the summer sunshine... we can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad-Mum-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChezANIA, Owners, manager, PR manager, cleaner, cook etc. :) at Les Limornieres, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2009

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in August for your return visit. BBQ at the ready this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have travelled to Les Limornieres twice now, once for a short romantic break with my partner and once with a group of friends for a Bike Tour.

The cottage was perfect for chilled evenings with its wood burner, comfortable leather settee and UK satellite telly!

The kitchen had everything we would have needed to cook, as much as at home, but as we were on holiday we took up the offer of Nicole's breakfasts delivered to our door! Delicious, warm croissants, home made jam, fresh coffee (perfect for getting you up for a long ride or for romantic start to a day)!

Located right in the middle of fields and woods with a sunny patio. no road noise or light pollution so great views of stars (We had a late start to riding one morning because we sat out so late, sampling the local wines).

Also it was so close to the town with bars and restaurants and loads of the Loire Valley chateaux and vineyards to visit.

The region has some wonderful road (smooth roads and friendly drivers give you enough room when over taking - not like UK) and off road riding so any cycle enthusiast will find something to suite there needs (great space for storing your bikes securely too).

I really enjoyed both stays with the guys at Les Limornieres and we are currently trying to get the group back together for another visit, hopefully this May.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews