We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
1
0
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
0
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We were happy with this place until we went to check out in the morning. We had been quoted 320,000 ($16) for a room and the next day they charged us 550,000 ($27)! Big difference. Room was fine. Had AC, clean shower and a fan. Wifi is not good, but it works. Food at restaurant next door was awful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JamieB3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Pros:
- Korean Restaurant next door provide excellent Korean food
- Friendly and helpful reception

Cons:
- Cigarette smell sip into room. They should ban smoking inside hotel!
- Low quality guests making loud noise (music, TV, chit chat) disturbing other guests.
- Poor cleanliness in room. Dirty bed sheet, carpet.
- Toilet seem never been clean with full of mold grow and disgusting smell.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 166jjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We had a business trip to Nghi San Industrial zone. Stayed in Semec Hotel and got experience about a Hotel with great value. Room size is big enough to accommodate double occupancy with large bathroom, Staff is helpful, service is acceptable. Hotel location is faced to National Highway 1A, It's not too far to reach Refinery Project, on the other hand you can escape from noisy, dust which cause from project. Just wake up early in the morning and contemplate the panoramic view of rice field with tranquility. You will start a new day with fully power and energy.

Thank you semec. We must recommend our relative and come back next time.

Room tip: Room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with rice field view (236 or 237...)
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 986lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a stopover while motorbiking the length of Vietnam, for two reasons: it had a gym and we got breakfast. It's an enormous hotel right on the motorway which seems to be permanently in construction.

The gym was clearly created by someone with a very low budget and who had never used any exercise equipment in their life- three of each piece of cheap equipment scattered in a room with a stained carpet that had never been hoovered.

The breakfast consisted of four options: beef noodles, seafood noodles, fried noodles or eggs and bread, served in a restaurant smelling of cigarette smoke next door. We had the eggs, and they were plonked down with no smiles and stale bread.

Staff don't really speak that much English, which is to be expected out here in the middle of no-where!

The bed was very comfortable though, and the Korean restaurant next door was fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews