We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pianella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fattoria Argiano in Chianti
Save
You added Fattoria Argiano in Chianti to your Saves list
Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great place! We spent a week there in July '12. The apartment (Mimosa) was lovely, the view from the swimming pool amazing and the lady working there (Sig.a Valeria) very friendly and prepared (she gave us very smart recommendations about local restaurants and vineyards).
We would love to go back!
CP

Room Tip: Apartment Mimosa, in front of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Once you leave a place you started loving you know why you are coming back the year after. So we did in July. The Fattoria is warmhearted located on the top of a small hill in the Chianti Classico. Getting up in the early morning is a unexpected spectacle to enjoy with a splendours 360 degree the countryside when the mist is still covering the small valleys. The refurbished fattoria is managed by the fabulous Valeria who is taking care of the international guests like a mother. She always has time for recommendations and listens carefully to any questions coming up. The apartments fit into the Tuscany country side, are clean, have enough space and are cool in the hot summer days and nights. To us top priority is the silence, if you are up to some action Siena is close. Listen to Valeria's recommendations for local restaurants nearby which are always reasonablly priced and of excellent taste and freshness. Try the Le Pietre Vive, it is a must. That was not the last time we were at the Fattoria.

Szilvia & Christian from Munich

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesspencerbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 with my son and daughter in law in the first floor Panorama apartment with stunning views across the valley. There is a small balcony as an outside space just big enough for 4 people to sit/dine. The apartment inside is well equipped and spacious with 2 comfortable bedrooms and en suites.
The swimming pool is a short walk through lovely gardens and a great facility. There are chairs and loungers to use.
Valeria is super helpful and charming.
Don't miss the wine tour.
We had a hire car, essential for this part of Tuscany although we didn't mind the 20 min walk to the village through the vineyard( uphill on the way back) for supplies in the village farm shop (excellent). The small shop on the main road in the village is expensive, although it stocks everything you need. Siena is a 15 min drive.
This is a peaceful out of the way location for those who want a relaxing, no bright lights holiday.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiesumerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed at Fattoria Arigiano in June 2012 - lovely peaceful retreat , Large clean rooms and lovely views - Valeria was super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed at Argiano, booked through Tuscany Now, which I highly recommend as a booking site. The location is perfect close enough to Sienna yet nicely located in the Tuscan countryside, perched up on a hill with fabulous views. The Villa Manager, Valeria, was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, dining at the villa and just about any query we had. The Villa furnishings are of high quality and gave you modern day luxury mixed with an old world charm. The outhouse is nice for a couple wishing for some extra privacy. It comfortably accomodates 8 people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msetalvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Almost a month later I am still thriving on flashbacks from my days at Argiano. The place was beyond our expectations - so beautifully appointed, private and quiet, with lovely views all around. Valeria and the Concis made my daughter and I feel so at home, I didn't want to leave!
Sylvia Richards, Houston, Texas, USA

Room Tip: We loved Arco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Argiano never ceases to fail. We returned to usual Tuscan spot to escape the Jubilee madness.

Well what can I say, we come here every year for a holiday and I had to drop a line to say how it just got better! Argiano now provide a breakfast service, which was delicious and extremely good value. It was great to get into our hire car and start the day after a fuss free breakfast.

Argiano is just fab and really is perfect place to take in the beautiful scenery, Tuscan architecture and to enjoy the Chianti wines.

Tip: Try and get the lunch deli in Siena ‘il Grattacielo’, we always frequent, which offers speciality local produce such as meats and cheeses. Our hosts always manage to tell us something new and exciting to try in this Chianti region. My latest discovery was the fantastic nearby Outlook stores!!

As usual the rooms were spotlessly clean, warm, and inviting.

Special thanks to our wonderful hosts who made us feel so very at home – nothing is too much trouble.

See you again in August.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerholidaysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pianella
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 11 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Argiano in Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

Property: Fattoria Argiano in Chianti
Address: Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Pianella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pianella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argiano in Chianti is a beautiful 13th-century stone hamlet on a hilltop of a privately owned wine estate of 250 acres being 12 kms from historical Siena. The hamlet has 12 self-contained apartments, all comfortably furnished with good living areas, well equipped kitchens and private bathrooms, with private terraces overlooking the garden and pool. Open from April to October. A serene haven for an unforgettable holiday. Continental breakfast is available Monday to Saturday from 8-10 am at a cost of €9 per person in the breakfast cottage. We are open daily in the office to assist with guests' enquiries and concerns and aim to help make holiday trips smoother. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fattoria Argiano In Chianti Italy/Tuscany - Pianella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing