We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but unable to go in”

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Montmelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good but unable to go in”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

unable to get access to the venue we are very disappointed but great to see the outside and you could hear the cars going round.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura19957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    117
    26
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was recently asked to join a racing team for the 24Hour race....this was my first Motorsport experience and although this review is a bit unusual, I felt I had to comment. The Circuit is in a truly spectacular location, in the shadow of mountains and easy to reach. The public areas all seemed well equipped and clean and the circuit staff all very professional. I'm looking forward to going back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank avf1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guided tours”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The circuit offers guided tours for 10€/person when there is no race activity going on. You get to see facilities otherwise off-limits to the general public, such as Race Control and the Media Center, not to mention the VIP area and pitwall.

The guide knew what he was talking about and seemed enthusiastic about the whole subject. A great bargain for any racing fan!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank garf_ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Few niggles”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to the 2013 F1 Spanish Grand Prix in May with a group of lads. We all had seated tickets at turn 1 which, although really high up, gave you a great view of the main straight turn1,2,3 and then a little more into 5/6, with a big screen opposite. On the Saturday we walked round the circuit and purchased some merchandise (like any f1 track prices are hiked to give FOM money) but we didn't find a full range, mainly just Alonso, Ferrari and some of the top teams, not any Force India merchandise at all.

The area around the circuit is very compact and can cause a good bit of congestion, after attending Silverstone I feel there is a better layout and merchandise. The food was alright and drink too. Access was ok as we had a private pick up after the race.

One good thing we all felt was the seated ticket prices in comparison to the British Grand Prix was very good and with almost given that it is sunny all the time it is recommended for any Motorsport fan (2 wheels or 4)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MotoGP 2013”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great circuit, wonderful atmosphere! Only 35 minutes from Can Casadella (except on race day!!!) ample parking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing