We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty room but small, good location if you are traveling by car” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Villas d'Arromanches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pretty room but small, good location if you are traveling by car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I liked this place because our small room was so pretty. I liked the linen, white and bleached wood of the decor - clean, unfussy and pretty. That said, the room and bathroom were both very small. The staff was particularly pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room is also a lovely linen covered, light filled space. I appreciated the location,easy to find and central enough for D Day activities. I liked the generous free parking. The town was an easy stroll away. We observed children of other guests enjoying playing on the spacious lawn so that would be a plus for people traveling with children.

Room Tip: We were on main floor of the annex, corner room. We liked the light from the large windows and windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Ruth, thank you for your comment. It is with pleasure that we read that you appreciated your whole stay. Concerning the size of rooms, we inform you that a part was renovated and enlarged this winter, do not hesitate to come to discover the changes. We are also delighted to see that our staff and our services pleased you. Looking forward to seeing you again, receive, our good memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    88
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
52
104
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Starting; I don't think we will stay here again. We took a tour of Europe and this location was one of our stops. The room was in the building off the main building and an upper level room. We are taller people; 6' and 5'9" and found the room to be very cramped. We understand we are staying in older building and the charm was nice but the room we had was not. Other rooms may have had different appeal. Also, it was VERY noisy as it was off the outdoor gathering area. The location was a little bit further than we originally thought. There were places closer to the main attractions that looked nicer. Breakfast was not bad; it was what was expected and we didn't leave hungry. This was a hard review to write because this property was just average. There were good and bad and we were able to deal with the bad. We didn't have much communication with the staff, so I can't really comment on that. The breakfast staff were friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The facility itself was very charming. But I don't think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The sleep quality and Rooms being rated poor are based on the one that we stayed in. Try to get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear Heidi, thank you for your opinion. We inform you that the building in which you were was completely renovated, and the enlarged rooms. We are nevertheless delighted to see that our breakfast pleased you. We hope all the same to see you again to be discovered the changes. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in April as a base for touring the D-Day landing beaches and visiting Bayeux.
We took 2 rooms in the half-timbered building behind the main house. The location was ideal with good parking space. The buildings are very attractive and the landscaping allows for outside seating in the sunshine. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little basic. The bed was particularly comfortable. Other reviewers have mentioned that the rooms are quite small. We found them adequate for our needs. Bathroom was fine, although it should have had curtains or blinds at the window. (Not that we though we were being spied on, but just in case!)
In the main building there is a comfortable lounge where we were able to share a bottle of wine. The breakfast is served in a room on the lower ground floor. Very good selection of cereals, croissants etc, cold meat, cheese, good fresh bread, fruit juice and coffee ad lib.
The "patron" is a charming and helpful man- offering recommendations for places to eat and supplying a useful guide booklet. As he was not going to be present on the day we left, he made a point of saying goodbye the previous evening- a very nice personal touch.
I would be very happy to stay here again and would warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I didn't see all the rooms. Our room 16 had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_jackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 29, 2016
Dear d_jackman, thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion. We are delighted to see that you spent a pleasant moment in our hotel. But also that you appreciated our services. Your recommendation affects us sincerely, and we hope to see you again very soon. In this wait, receive, our good memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel as long as you can live with small rooms. The rooms are nice, but REALLY small! The hotel was nice and clean, good service-minded staff. The breakfast was very good!

Location close by to the village of Arromanches, walking distance. Easy car-parking just outside hotel.

If ever going back to Arromanches, I would strongly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinLindfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

very happy with our experience at the hotel .The first room wasn't suitable but that was remedied very rapidly.the three of us were all happy with our stay and would recommend the villa to anyone who asked us.Good breakfast friendly staff and the owner extremely helpful.
John w australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear John, thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that your stay pleased you, and to have been able to change you room. Your compliments and your recommendation affects us sincerely. Looking forward to seeing you again, receive, our good memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very pleasant and charming, we loved listening to the birds from our window. Everything is well taken care of, rooms are small but comfortable and it is close to the beaches. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evaprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear Eva, thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. We hope to see you again you during your next stay in Normandy. Sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice and cosy hotel. Rooms small but well furnished. Bathroom adequate. Everything vey clean. Lovely garden with sun chairs. Good buffet breakfast. Private parking. Great service by our host, his English was very good. Good place to stay!

Room Tip: Some rooms are really small, so ask to see the room before you decide which one to take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear Jannie, thank you for your opinion. We read with pleasure that you appreciated the charm of our hotel, as well as your whole stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit in Normandy. In this wait, receive, our sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy-sur-Mer
4.2 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Rosiere
Hotel La Rosiere
#2 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas d'Arromanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Arromanches

Property: Les Villas d'Arromanches
Address: 1 avenue Lieutenant Colonel de Job, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Villas d'Arromanches 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Normandy ! Situated on the Normandy landing beaches, along the road to Deauville and St Michel Mountain, the Arromanches Villas are located just 8km from the town of Bayeux, and 18km from the American war cemetery in Colleville sur Mer. The hotel’s beautiful stone, and XIX century half-timbered buildings are nestled in the middle of a small wooded area. Its calm environment invites you for a mini-break or short holiday in one of its comfortable rooms. Everything here is built with your comfort in mind: with attentive service, and a friendly welcome. The hotel’s brilliant location, just 200 metres from Arromanches beach, and a few minutes walk from the town centre, means that all the local attractions, such as the landing museum and the coastal walking paths are all easily accessible. Or why not just take a nice dip in the sea ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Les Villas d'Arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas D'Arromanches Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing