We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, beautiful, good location and very confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, beautiful, good location and very confortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very pleasant and charming, we loved listening to the birds from our window. Everything is well taken care of, rooms are small but comfortable and it is close to the beaches. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear Eva, thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. We hope to see you again you during your next stay in Normandy. Sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    92
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
54
110
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice and cosy hotel. Rooms small but well furnished. Bathroom adequate. Everything vey clean. Lovely garden with sun chairs. Good buffet breakfast. Private parking. Great service by our host, his English was very good. Good place to stay!

Room Tip: Some rooms are really small, so ask to see the room before you decide which one to take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear Jannie, thank you for your opinion. We read with pleasure that you appreciated the charm of our hotel, as well as your whole stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit in Normandy. In this wait, receive, our sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very disappointed in our room, very small and no door on the bathroom. Cheap wardrobe made of plywood and canvas. We did ask to be moved but hotel was full. Did get room discounted but didn't make up for it. On the positive side the hotel is in an excellent location, lovely gardens with chairs to relax. Lovely building. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and a very nice setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank den2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear sir, Dear madam,

I appreciate you took time to give your feeling about our property, i truly appreciated your kind comments about "The gardens and the breakfast".
i'm really sorry you do not get a very good memory of your stay with us, We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room, it was our" last room" and will doing all the best to work about it.

Maybe next time we hope you will give us next chance to show you that ours rooms are not so bad.
Do not hesitate to contact me personnally and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcomming you soon ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location for visiting Normandy. Very nice welcome in this newly refurbished, peaceful and quiet hotel. The owner went out of his way to help us and gave us great advice for visiting the area. The breakfast was delicious.
We'll definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 30, 2016
Dear Christine, thank you for having shared us your opinion. We are delighted to read that your stay, just like our services pleased you. We thus look forward to you. In this wait, receive, our good memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerseke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

On monday the 22th of April we were with 3 persons going to sleep at this hotel. The receptionist couldn't speak properly English, we are Dutch but we don't ask of people to speak Dutch too but English is a must!
She showed us the room, just the door to the room and asked us if it was alright. We said yes but at later notice we thought everything over again and came to the conclusion that we recieved a smaller room than we payed for! So the next morning we bumped into the owner of the hotel and told him this but he refused to give us the price for the room we slept in, you accepted the room as it was, he said so we paid the man the price for a larger room and left.

My advice is watch out that you get the room you reserved!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
First of all,

thank you for all your remarks, there were probably a regrettable incident about your reservation and we not that .We note too that the quality of information need some amelioration.

However, we're making our possible to give you any satisfaction, cos we show you another room but this was not enough.

Futhermore, that's not a sufficient reason to have an aggressive attitude. The fact is that you accepted the room as it was and you have the possibility to refused the room, but it wasn't the case.In every

possible way the conversation was broken.

We are sincerely sorry about this problem it wasn't deliberate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy-sur-Mer
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
5.5 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas d'Arromanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Arromanches

Property: Les Villas d'Arromanches
Address: 1 avenue Lieutenant Colonel de Job, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Villas d'Arromanches 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Normandy ! Situated on the Normandy landing beaches, along the road to Deauville and St Michel Mountain, the Arromanches Villas are located just 8km from the town of Bayeux, and 18km from the American war cemetery in Colleville sur Mer. The hotel’s beautiful stone, and XIX century half-timbered buildings are nestled in the middle of a small wooded area. Its calm environment invites you for a mini-break or short holiday in one of its comfortable rooms. Everything here is built with your comfort in mind: with attentive service, and a friendly welcome. The hotel’s brilliant location, just 200 metres from Arromanches beach, and a few minutes walk from the town centre, means that all the local attractions, such as the landing museum and the coastal walking paths are all easily accessible. Or why not just take a nice dip in the sea ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Villas d'Arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas D'Arromanches Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing