We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in Normandy !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme de la Petite Noe
Certificate of Excellence
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Normandy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our two sons and our friends with one son had a wonderful visit ! Every recommendation from places to visit, restaurants, to places to buy baguettes was perfect ! Our family loved the horses as well as the family dog (Gastion not sure of spelling!) My husband and I loved being awakened by the rooster in the morning ! Wish we had been able to stay more than two nights.
We're planning on returning soon !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAWatersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Especially if you have kids travelling with you in the landing beaches area, La Ferme is the place for you. Karin and Jean-Claude could not be more accommodating. This is a horse farm where the owner gives dressage lessons and is intensely proud of his Friesian horses which are indeed beautiful. The inn has a large courtyard for children to run around in accompanied by the family dog who is up for the fun and competes with the cat for attention. The rooms are in a converted stable and are modern and comfortable with full bathrooms in the rooms. Breakfast is included. We were charmed with the place and would happily recommend it to anyone. You are a short drive to the landing beaches, museums and cemeteries. This was MUCH nicer than staying in town!

Room Tip: Only two and they would both be equally nice, overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now. The owners Jean-Claude and Karin are such nice people, very welcoming and even gave us their phone number in case we wanted a lift home from Arromanches, and that's after we had been given a lift in their original WWII Jeep.

The rooms are basic, very clean and very comfortable (good shower too). A small continental breakfast is provided.

When we last went Jean Claude decided to do a BBQ for us and the other guests, it was a really great day and night. Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Take soap! Towels are provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful stay. Jean Claude and Karin were very welcoming and friendly. Great place for kids! Our boys had a wonderful time riding horses and taking a ride in the jeep. Breakfast was great and accommodations were pleasant. Very rustic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmayfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The place looks neglected. The room was in unfinished renovating process. when we asked for soap, which was not in the shower, karin, the owner ,responded that we should have brought it with us.i said that we just arrived other b&b and it just was included ,then Jean-Claude expressed himself in a bully and violent behavior. brakfest was a poor one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Jean-Claude & Karin are such lovely welcoming owners of their B&B. Very modern, exceptionally clean and newly furnished rooms with lovely comfortable beds everything is spottlessly clean. Breakfast is just as good with patries and hot & cold drinks at a time to suit you and your family. Couldn't have stayed anywhere nicer and hope to go back one day. Lovely family dog and horses to see and even ride. We would highly recommend, my 7 and 15 year old daugters loved it to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rosiere
Hotel La Rosiere
#2 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
1.4 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de la Petite Noe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Petite Noe

Property: La Ferme de la Petite Noe
Address: 9 route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Ferme de la Petite Noe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ferme De La Petite Noe Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing