We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the Avenue Verte cycling route, but...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gournay-en-Bray, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Will_30so...
Liverpool UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Avenue Verte cycling route, but also romantic couples or families!”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, the end of a rainy day cycling 80 miles, could not have arrived at a more welcoming sight! Beautiful location, although the slight hill up to the entrance was a minor inconvenience, at the end of a long day, with ample secure undercover parking for bikes, and for fettling the bikes the next morning!
Hospitality was great, and rooms were very well presented, i had a double room to myself with an ensuite so mine was fantastic! Hot shower and then a glass of a good french red in the guests upstairs lounge before being served a wonderful dinner, including fruits and vegetables from the chateau's gardens. Many courses, all beautiful, and many drinks later, bed was calling. It proved to be really comfortable and i woke feeling refreshed and ready for another 80 miles, which considering how i felt after the previous day was no mean feat.
Breakfast was again served in the dining room with a great selection of fruits, bread and pastries, and after we had our fill we were ready for the off.
Overall a great place to rest a weary head, and whilst there were 9 of us on a cyling holiday, I would not hesitate to bring my wife or friends to stay here. A real discovery!

Date of stay: September 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My room was excellent, and the food amazing
Liked least: Wifi worked initially but not later on in my room
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicliss N
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filogm
Versailles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Les chambres
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapeaujo...
Lille, France
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing