We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for London 2 Paris stopovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Cygne

Hotel Le Cygne
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gournay-en-Bray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Cygne
Save
You added Hotel Le Cygne to your Saves list
20 rue Notre-Dame, 76220 Gournay-en-Bray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gournay-en-Bray
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for London 2 Paris stopovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to stop in this hotel on the 2nd evening of our L2P cycle ride and booked 26 rooms. The owners were fantastic, very pleasant and unobtrusive. They have garages with locks for storing your bikes, and can easily accomodate around 20 bikes in each. The rooms are of decent size. Breakfast is basic continental with cereals and fruit. The hotel is situated in a safe area with plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricketmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you cycling down the AV from Dieppe, Gournay is a good distance, and Le Cygne is a good hotel for a stop. They have a garage for storing bikes and good comfortable rooms. We ate ou but struggled to find the only restaurant in town. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and couldn't have been more welcoming. However the hotel really is very basic although clean. Menu for dinner on Sunday night limited to crepes, which were good but not to everyone's taste! Gournay en Bray not a particularly exciting stop. We were en route to Paris by bike and next time will go 6 miles down the road to St German de Fly which looked a much prettier place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camdentownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for breakfast after 4 hours cycling from Dieppe. This place was superb and let us refuel and defrost before heading off to Paris. Your bikes are safe and the hotel was clean and service was exceptional. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pga510510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cycling to Paris we turned up late and were offered everything we could possilby need. The next morning breakfast was served specially early so we could leave promptly on our cycle and the owner helped us with repairs we were making to our bikes offering tools and advice. Breakfast was good with a large selection of jams, breads, cereals, etc. Room was basic but very clean and there were extra pillows in the cupboard. All in all a great experience. I would highly recommend staying at Le Cygne.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 05Frenchy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Like many others here, we were cycling from Dieppe to Paris. The owners were very welcoming and locked our bikes away safely. Be aware not much English is spoken here, so you really need a rudimentary amount of French. Room looked a bit 70s, but was clean and comfortable and quiet. No kettle which disappointed my wife slightly. Owners really made us feel part of the family and meals were informal and sociable. Overall, I would have no hesitation recommending this to other passing cyclists.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed for one night as part of a London to Paris cycle ride. I arrived very wet and was pleased to receive a lovely welcome. The owners offered to put my Bike in their garage for safety and let me head straight to my room for a shower with no cumbersome check-in. I booked directly via email and paid when I left. They made sure I knew where I was going the next day and that I had what I needed and wished me well. Breakfast was open from 7 which was very useful given the ride I had ahead of me.

For other cyclists, there seem to be a few from the reviews, the town has a few bars and places to eat, a Pizza take away and a shop that's open until 10pm. The Hotel is very easy to find and is sign-posted from the main square (though it's very close)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bxxxxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gournay-en-Bray
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#3 of 3 in Gournay-en-Bray
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le St Aubin
Hotel Le St Aubin
#2 of 3 in Gournay-en-Bray
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chateau du Landel
Chateau du Landel
#1 of 1 in Bezancourt
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.8 mi away
Les Chambres de l'Abbaye
Les Chambres de l'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Saint-Germer-de-Fly
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cygne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cygne

Address: 20 rue Notre-Dame, 76220 Gournay-en-Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Gournay-en-Bray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gournay-en-Bray
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing