We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Normandie

Hotel de Normandie
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Normandie
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gournay-en-Bray
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located and comfortable”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here and so far it is very pleasant. The reviews about the friendly hostess are true and there is a secure place for your bike if cycling. The room has some dust under the bed and the linen is tired but perfectly clean. Bathroom is clean and huge (not shared). Based on what we have paid along the avenue Verte I think it's very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A clean budget hotel if all you want is somewhere to put your head for the night. We were cycling to Paris so just wanted a decent shower and comfy bed. This hotel gave us both. the breakfast probably wasn't worth the money but it was ok. The receptionist was very helpful securing our bikes for the night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawes_family2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a two star hotel? Wow!! There was nothing two star about this property, except for the pleasant person running it. Admittedly, I showed up, without a reservation, looking for a quaint place to stay in a French village. Gournay en Bray was such a village, but this property is far from quaint. There are several rooms, many of which share baths, not uncommon in Europe. The room was filthy, and the bedding was worn, had holes in the sheets, and the blankets were musty, and the pillow cases were worn out. Had it not been raining outside, I would have simply left and found another property. There was internet, and it worked fine, but other than that, there was nothing about this room that would cause me to return, except for the pleasant person checking us in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmoney1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gournay-en-Bray hotels

Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing. It is only 2 star but dodgy plumbing, freezing cold room in the roof, dirty toilet, tobacco smells, no shower, non existent free wifi (well, it worked sometimes in reception). On the plus side, a pleasant receptionist. This was one of those French hotels that adequately reflected it's surroundings. Gournay should be avoided as a stopover on the Avenue Verte. Very depressing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Let's try and make a start, room terrible, blankets worn through and full of holes, dirty, shared shower down corridor, breakfast a piece of french bread and slice of cake stuffed in a mug, and only jam to accompany it, not even any cheese or ham etc, nothing!! The worst overnight experience of my life.

Room Tip: Try one in another town??
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gournay-en-Bray
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le St Aubin
Hotel Le St Aubin
#2 of 3 in Gournay-en-Bray
37 reviews
12.6 mi away
Le Moulin des Forges
Le Moulin des Forges
#1 of 1 in Saint-Omer-en-Chaussee
53 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sofhotel
Sofhotel
#5 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Chateau du Landel
Chateau du Landel
#1 of 1 in Bezancourt
171 reviews
12.3 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
908 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 1 in Gisors
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Normandie

Property: Hotel de Normandie
Address: 21 Place Nationale, 76220 Gournay-en-Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Gournay-en-Bray
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gournay-en-Bray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Normandie 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing