We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
1
26
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
26
16
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We booked a family room and we were not disappointed. This was a stopover to break our journey up into France. And it slept 4 without bunk beds.
We arrived whilst someone was on reception and although they had limited English and I have limited French we managed!
Doors were all key codes, which you use to access the wi fi too. Room was small but comfortable. Very warm too but air conditioning was good. Family rooms appeared to be upstairs and at the back, which was a bonus. Coffee machine in reception and we didn't eat breakfast on our first stopover but on the way back we did and it was fine. Noisy outside but the rooms were great to sleep in - I would like an extra pillow. Food facilities nearby and secure parking.

Room Tip: Rooms at back I would think are quieter and on the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stopped here for 1 night to break up the journey, we had a family room and found it to be good. The parking was good and secure as this was important as we had all our camping gear in the car.
Breakfast was fine just what you would expect from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wozzah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is OK for a 1 night stop en route to somewhere else. The rooms are aged and the beds are very uncomfortable. The family room has 2 beds up some very steep internal stairs which would be lethal for a little one falling down. Breakfast was basic but OK.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the familyroom. Nice room for a night. The airco was nice as wel.
Clean bathroom and clean room. Wifi is free and works fine. We stayed on the backside of the hotel so not mutch noice from the street in front. There are enough places to have a quick bite to wat.
Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Rogier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The woman who "runs" it (live-in caretaker) is barking mad. When we arrived she greeted us (we have a little dog) with a warning that for our safety to watch out as she has a big aggressive dog ("big, big, very big"). She even has a dangerous dog sign just to make sure everyone knows. She appeared slightly strange (we suspect drunk) and stared us down while we used the payment machine while smoking her cigarette.
Later we went down to get a coffee and used the breakfast machine as the pay one was out of order. Quite happy to pay (even though it is included as free with breakfast) the woman popped up like a jack-in-the-box and started screeching at us including calling my partner a liar when she said she couldn't understand French. Unpleasent, bizarre and unecessary. What an shockingly bad way to treat customers. We were actually scared she was going to scratch or damage the car she had such hatred in her eyes.
Wow, Best Western need to tighten up their interviewing process.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boneyberny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews