We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of B&B Amaryllis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Amaryllis
Ranked #1 of 6 Zonnebeke B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed 4 nights recently and found this a perfect place to stay to visit WW1 battlefield areas and museums. Andre is a wonderful host with lots of information about the area. Our rooms and bathroom were very modern, warm and spacious with comfortable armchairs to relax and enjoy our evening tea/coffee. There was an additional bedroom with a desk and we had good wifi.
Plenty of breakfast choices including freshly boiled egg, ham and cheese. Cereals, bread, croissant and bread rolls with a choice of Andre's homemade preserves. We were sorry to leave.
Amaryllis is a short walk to the Passhendale museum and you can enjoy freshly made sandwich baguettes sitting in the gardens there from Culinair Huis opposite.
It is to both parties advantage to book directly on Andre's website as he only has two rooms available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights in May. Andre was very welcoming and served us cake and coffee on arrival. The room was perfect; clean, comfortable, lovely bed. Great ensuite. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after cancelling our hotel reservation. Welcomed by Andre with tea and cake. Our room with en-suite, was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. Like another reviewer, we could not do justice to the breakfast provided. Within walking distance of the Passchendaele Experience and close to Ypres. Do not hesitate to ring direct as Andre speaks excellent English.
Exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverbankannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night last weekend. The room was excellent, well equipped. Very modern, everything you would need and very well thought out. Andre was a perfect host, very informative about the area. Breakfast was a feast, but we didn't do justice to it, too full!
I can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBullivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you intend to visit the WW1 Battlefields and Cemeteries then this is the place to stay. The proprieter is a very pleasant and helpful chap who provided us with maps and information during our stay. Food was excellent, rooms clean and comfortable. Good WIFI. You would have a lovely stay if you decide to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 341Braddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for four comfortable nights in this outstanding B&B. On arrival Andre made us feel at home immediately and we soon realised how knowledgeable and helpful he was going to be throughout our stay. We found this a great asset to our holiday. He even gave us a GPS and detailed map book to use during our stay. The room was large with a comfortable double bed and fantastic on suite and shower. Andre serves continental breakfast of the highest quality. If you want to stay in Ieper we would recommend that you stay here rather than in the town centre. It takes just 10 minutes by car and free street parking is available just 2-3 minutes walk to the Menin gate and town centre.The B&B is 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Passchendaele exhibition and a couple of local bars made us feel very welcome. We ate mostly in Ieper where there are loads of restaurants. From here we had easy access to Bruges, Ghent and the coast whilst being right in the centre of the World War I battlefields, monuments and War cemeteries. Whether you are interested in the history of World War I or whether you just want a base to discover Belgium this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

An excellent place to stay – spotlessly clean, very spacious bedroom and equally spacious bathroom with a large shower; tea and coffee making facilities in the room and free Wifi; breakfast was excellent too, all-in-all nothing was too much trouble. No issues about parking either as you can park right outside the B&B. Best to book on the B&B’s website –
http://www.bb-amaryllis.com/
This is a great location – it’s within walking distance of the excellent and not to be missed Passchendaele Museum; very close to Tyne Cot Cemetery; also only 10 mins drive away from the centre of Ypres. De Volksbond, the bar and restaurant just across the road from the Passchendaele Museum, provided us with some excellent meals.
All in all we would definitely recommend this B&B and will be staying there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zonnebeke
8.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Afrodite
B&B Afrodite
#2 of 6 in Zonnebeke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Varlet Farm
Varlet Farm
#1 of 2 in Poelkapelle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.5 mi away
De Akkerwinde
De Akkerwinde
#3 of 6 in Zonnebeke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Amaryllis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Amaryllis

Property: B&B Amaryllis
Address: Langemarkstraat 89, Zonnebeke 8980, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Zonnebeke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Zonnebeke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B with 2 spacious en-suite rooms with coffee and tea making facilities. Each room has a TV with several English spoken channels too. A friendly welcome and help to plan your visit awaits you. Start your day with a delicious breakfast. Situated in the middle of Flanders battlefields, Amaryllis is within walking distance of the Memorial Museum Passchendaele 1917 and Tyne Cot Cemetery. Bellewaerde theme park is nearby too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Amaryllis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing