We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Getaway”
Review of Nutwoods Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hogsback
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nutwoods Park
Ranked #4 of 6 Hogsback B&B and Inns
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent the first part of our honeymoon in hogsback and the place we chose was Nutwoods Park. The accommodation was FANTASTIC. Peaceful and tranquil surrounds made it the perfect getaway. Already discussing our return. Great job Neil and Atilla see you guys soon
Anees and Nicole Mohamed

Room Tip: All rooms are magical regardless of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hogsback, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recommend this wonderful guest house - Neil and Atillo make all welcome in their beautiful home and stunning garden. The food is rated 5 star in South Africa - we are so lucky here in our little hamlet of Hogsback to have such superb hosts. Thankyou Neil and Atillo - we salute you both!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozamphlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nutwoods Park is an exceptional place to stay. The mature gardens are awe inspiring in their complexity and scale. It seems like around every corner there is a new vista and the sheer variety and complexity of plantings will leave visitors spell bound. Every evening Atillo prepared a variety of mouth watering dishes. We went to go and look at the other gardens and guest houses in the area and I can say for certain that Nutwoods Park is THE best place to stay in Hogsback.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampsBayApartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed with Neil and Atillo at Nutswood Park in April 2011.

We loved Nutswood Park, the accommodation was excellent, the food was out of this world and Hogsback as a whole was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispinophur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hogsback hotels
0.9 mi away
Maple Grove
Maple Grove
#1 of 6 in Hogsback
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
The King's Lodge
The King's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hogsback
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granny Mouse House
Granny Mouse House
#5 of 6 in Hogsback
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laragh-on-Hogsback Cottages
6.7 mi away
Elundini Backpackers
Elundini Backpackers
#3 of 10 in Hogsback
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Away with the Fairies Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutwoods Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutwoods Park

Property: Nutwoods Park
Address: Corner Nutwoods Drive and Orchard Lane | P.O. Box 2 Hogsback, Hogsback 5721, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Hogsback
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hogsback
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing