We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nutwoods Park, Hogsback”
Review of Nutwoods Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nutwoods Park
Ranked #3 of 6 Hogsback B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recommend this wonderful guest house - Neil and Atillo make all welcome in their beautiful home and stunning garden. The food is rated 5 star in South Africa - we are so lucky here in our little hamlet of Hogsback to have such superb hosts. Thankyou Neil and Atillo - we salute you both!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozamphlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nutwoods Park is an exceptional place to stay. The mature gardens are awe inspiring in their complexity and scale. It seems like around every corner there is a new vista and the sheer variety and complexity of plantings will leave visitors spell bound. Every evening Atillo prepared a variety of mouth watering dishes. We went to go and look at the other gardens and guest houses in the area and I can say for certain that Nutwoods Park is THE best place to stay in Hogsback.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampsBayApartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed with Neil and Atillo at Nutswood Park in April 2011.

We loved Nutswood Park, the accommodation was excellent, the food was out of this world and Hogsback as a whole was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crispinophur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres sont differentes et ont du charme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01130EchallonAnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hogsback hotels
0.9 mi away
Maple Grove
Maple Grove
#1 of 6 in Hogsback
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
The King's Lodge Hotel
The King's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hogsback
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granny Mouse House
Granny Mouse House
#5 of 6 in Hogsback
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laragh-on-Hogsback Cottages
6.7 mi away
Elundini Backpackers
Elundini Backpackers
#4 of 10 in Hogsback
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutwoods Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutwoods Park

Address: Corner Nutwoods Drive and Orchard Lane | P.O. Box 2 Hogsback, Hogsback 5721, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Hogsback
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hogsback
Price Range: $48 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nutwoods Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing