We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for your stay in the marques”
Review of La Palomba

La Palomba
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Mondavio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You already list this establishment as a hotel, but I believe that more travelers would be interested in it as a restaurant. La Palomba indeed is an albergo, but it is better known as a restorante and pizzeria.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

ideal family hotel ,superb restaurant with local specialties ,fantastic pizzas ,very friendly staf ,with a nice sunny swimmingpool.close to nice citycenter ,easy parking

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Guy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Good quality of food and nice staff. Nice place to sit outside in the backyard, next to the pool of the hotel. We had a four course dunner; all of the courses were good. They served a very pleasant Verdichio with IT.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ArjanvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a disappointing family dinner there - average pizzas (with a regional twist) for my wife and me and hugely overpriced kids' meals. We asked for some wurstel (not on the menu) and fries to share between our little ones but the food wasn't great and they charged us for two full wurstel pizzas - "as we don't have wurstel on the menu" - plus the fries and two full cover charges. So ended up with a 22 euro bill just for the kids food...

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We arrived here too late to have a cooked breakfast so opted for coffees and pastries. Having ordered at the bar we walked to the covered verandah and decided to sit at one of the tables there, whilst the local patrons were chatting and reading the morning papers at the bar in front. The verandah is a lovely area with views on to the swimming pool, trees and garden. We noticed a pizza oven in the corner. The decor is stylish but relaxed and the hotel staff are friendly. Our coffees and pastries were brought to the table, and were very enjoyable. All at the usual cost of a normal bar.
There is free parking next to the entrance.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

We went here for lunch, the waitress was very attentive and provided our toddler with a toy. Food was decent, i had the tartufo pasta, ok, maybe too much of bread crust.

price a bit steep, i do not understand the 2 euro coperto for a toddler however...

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom_Ottantatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palomba also viewed

Mondavio, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Mondavio, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Mondavio, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
San Lorenzo in Campo, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Orciano di Pesaro, Terre Roveresche
Mondavio, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to La Palomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing