We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Mirage Restaurant & Pizza
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Il Mirage è un ristorante che si trova direttamente sulla spiaggia di Torre Pedrera. È aperto tutto l'anno con martedì come giorno di chiusura invernale. Da noi potete trovare ottime specialità di pesce e una vasta varietà di pizza fatte nel forno a legna. In inverno offriamo ai nostri clienti anche un'ampia zona giochi con gonfiabili per i più piccoli
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Mirage is a perfect name for this restaurant - the customer service is non-existent. On our first visit the service was slow and unfriendly.
On our second visit they told us they were full when restaurant was mostly empty & sat us in the covered outside area when it had been raining all day (it was cold). I assume all the tables had been reserved. However if they’d bothered to ask us, they would’ve realized we only wanted a pizza and wouldn’t be more than an hour. Needless to say we didn’t stay.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JMotala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 686 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

It was very comfortable in this restaurant, the food was delicious, great wine and friendly staff. If you're near I recommend that you visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 439jurep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefanorn76, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mirage Restaurant & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is very cozy! The fish is high quality and extremely fresh. The staff is quite active and friendly. Especially Nicola!!! Thank you so much.
Best place in the town

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Olga110172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We planned a spontaneous easter trip to Rimini, the first night we came around 21:30 without reservation, immediately got a table, the food was exquisite.

The second night, also no reservation, immediately got seated, i had one of the best Pizza in my life, My Girlfriend had the Calamari again,

And so we decided to go a third time.
We didn't get disappointed, the food is beyond words. And we will miss it dearly

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Nicolai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mirage Restaurant & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
scrivo a lei e a tutti gli altri che hanno recensito il ristorante Mirage positivamente per scusarmi.
Ultimamente ho avuto qualche problema ad accedere al mio account di Trip advisor e voglio ringraziarla per aver espresso la sua opinione. Le recensioni positive come la sua ci danno la motivazione che ti dà la forza per fare sempre meglio.
Le ho rilette tutte e in ognuna c'è qualcosa che ci fa capire meglio la percezione del nostro ristorante da parte vostra.
Questa risposta sarà la stessa uguale per tutti perché ormai siete in tanti ad averci recensito ma, da domani, risponderò a tutti, sempre.
Grazie, grazie di cuore a tutti voi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We came in at 8:15 pm, they gave us a table but promised to serve us within the next 30 mins. We agreed and had to wait almost 2 hours for our food. Waiters are unprofessional and rude and all they had to say was we can't do anything it is packed. If you guys are packed get more staff to serve customers instead of finding irrelevant excuses. Never again will step a foot in this stupid place

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank Walid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Torre Pedrera, Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Mirage Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing