We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried calamari”

Ristorante Altamarea
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Fried calamari and baby shrimp zucchini in a paper rolled cone. Outstanding great quick snack on the beach and reasonable

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BIGBUZ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 728 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

The pizza (5 to 10 euro) and the location were good but the staff was unfriendly, let us wait and ignored us

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Explore818387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

A nice place for pizzas, pastas, but more for lovely fish and seafood menus.
We went here for diner, everything was very good indeed.
Prices are average, the value for money is good and service was friendly.
So recommendable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant twice and both times we had very pleasant and nice experiences. Stuff was friendly and helped us to decide about orders. Food is excellent, very fresh and tasty. I would recommend ravioly with spinach and lobster. Pizza is also great. I really recommend this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DivnaS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Drove all the way from northern Italy to spend a nice spring day at a beach location. Decided to drive all the way to Rimini. We wanted to get a nice lunch at a beach place and through a deep research on TripAdvisor, we ended up choosing Ristorante Altamarea. The staff was very polite and friendly.
Food quality was ... okay. Nothing special. Taste and freshness were not very good. Average food.
Some of the raw meals we had were not as fresh as they supposed to be. I recommend to order any kind of pasta or cooked meals. Plus I got a grilled fish but it was not what I expected.

It’s an okay restaurant and an okay stop by. Not going back.
Too noisy and full of kids.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank FoodyLudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Altamarea also viewed

Torre Pedrera, Rimini
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
 
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
Torre Pedrera, Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante Altamarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing