We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Loch Ness Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loch Ness Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lewiston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great inn, very homey. We loved the bar and the restaurant. The food was excellent. In fact it's hard to get a reservation some nights due to its popularity. Great place for families. Only down side is no view of lake and hard to walk to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas4some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 360 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend break to Loch Ness.Our room was really nice and very clean. We had booked a table for dinner on the Saturday evening and the food was amazing, had 3 courses and each course honestly was fantastic. Breakfast was a traditional Scottish breakfast with good quality products. Hotel is very well located with some lovely walks nearby and the Loch Ness Centre is only a few minutes away. Would highly recommend and will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fantastic place! We live in Inverness so wanted a change if scenery for some lunch. Great meal and excellent service. Staff all very friendly and attentive.
We had good weather so got to sit outside during Rockness weekend. What more could you want! Thanks very much! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here Sunday night to Loch Ness. Great location and brilliant hotel, rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional.The food both for breakfast and our evening meal was excellent. Superb

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We came across Loch Ness Inn by accident and, as we didn't have a reservation, thought we would not be able to eat there. Thankfully the staff found a table and I have to say the food was the best I had in a while. Guinnea fowl with season vegetables were a delight. My friend had the fish and chips and the fish was fresh in a lovely beer batter.

Staff were excellent, food excellent and I hope they achieve the Michelin star because they deserve it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dee1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a couple nights summer break at this hotel. Came all the way from NZ and we weren't disappointed!! Staff were always on hand and very friendly and approachable.

The rooms are clean and modern. Fabulous power shower and bathroom. Bedroom area decent size, comfy bed, with all the tea/coffee/water facility you need and good quality. Rooms are cosy, but windows easily opened if summertime.

The food and drink is almost the best part! The dinner menu showcases almost all great Scottish produce and at a reasonable price!! The meals I had both nights were of top class standard and taste, but were half the price I would have expected to pay. Wide range of wine and beer available also. Slight wait in between courses, but we found that welcome as you need a break between the generous portions and its such a nice atmosphere, its hardly a bother.

The breakfast has a good range of light and cooked variants and is perfect to start your day. Quicker service in the morning and we found it very quiet in the dining area both mornings. Also breakfast is served until 10am, which some hotels don't, and on holiday you like a lie-in, so this was a great plus.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the Loch Ness area!!! Its amazing for the price you pay! Value for money, great service, great rooms and amazing food!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CR8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Book it, stay and enjoy !

This place is a little gem , 2 minutes from the shores of Loch Ness. The service was impeccable, always a smile, always professional, nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was lovely, fresh decor, clean and tidy. Yes there wasn't a wardrobe, just a small hanging rail, but it is an Inn, and for a couple of nights that's fine.

The food is excellent, I had "prawns" as a starter, that were really 4 of the finest langoustine I've ever eaten. I really could fill a couple of pages on how good the food is.

The girls that work the front of house make this a really special place that we'll be returning to soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notmrandmrsSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
14.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
624 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Inn

Address: Lewiston IV63 6UW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Lewiston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lewiston
Price Range: $101 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loch Ness Inn, conveniently located between Drumnadrochit and Urquhart Castle in the village of Lewiston and only 15 miles from Inverness, is set in the heart of the local community where you will meet hikers, tourists and locals in friendly comfortable surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Loch Ness Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Hotel Lewiston
Loch Ness Inn Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing