We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Jacques
Reviewed October 22, 2013

For some reason my earlier review was not posted. As the stopover was so good I though I better send another. Travelling across Europe as I do my favoured stopover Hotels are Logis with their simple rating system, which guides and informs on the quality of both the rooms and for me, more importantly, the restaurant. The hotel based within a couple of minutes walk to the centre of the small medieval town was ideal. From the friendly reception upon arriving, the free WIFI and car parking to the quality of the rooms and the price. Our room overlooked the town with a view of the church steeple was very modern and well appointed. Terrific value. I have left the restaurant until last. The menu and the food was utterly brilliant and at €20 with quality local wine to wash it down at a very reasonable price the whole experience was a complete success. Thanks to all the staff whose friendliness and efficiency made my stopover complete. If you are in the area then I urge you to give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Modified the route of our tour specially to re-visit this hotel. We were not disappointed.
Every aspect still seemed perfect to us including the location, the town itself and the quality of the hotel and restaurant.
All our party complemented us on our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Saint Leonard de Noblat - a characterful medieval town, recognised as a 'detour worth making' by the French Office of Tourism......but trying to find a hotel mid-evening on spec?! Eventually we found Saint Jacques on the 'ring road' on the edge of the medieval town. Our room was modern, smart and quiet, but the real star was the evening meal. Excellent cuisine, clearly popular with the locals; we received some pastries and a melon coulis, gratis before we had even ordered. Service was efficient and friendly and the overall cost, just under €150 for b&b and four course evening meal (x2), was very reasonable given the quality. There is not much to do in the town itself. Worth a stroll and look at the church, but two hours is more than enough.

Room Tip: It's quiet either side of the building and you can park opposite for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate lunch here twice in July, having heard about the place through publicity for restaurants using local produce. The first time we did not book and considered ourselves lucky to get a table as the restaurant was busy. The interior is modern, smart and cool. There are also tables outside. Both food and service are of a high standard. The cheapest formule was 20 euros for three courses – more expensive than most of the local restaurants, but the food is inventive and well cooked and it represents great value.
Service was impeccable.
St Leonard is a beautiful town with many sights and some delightful small shops. This restaurant gives us even more excuses to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank REHNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked this hotel "Blind" for a reunion of 4 couples. We could not have picked a better place.
Right on the edge of a pretty market town, with a big car park outside. The hotel must have been recently re-furbished, but none of the charm of the building had been lost although everything was neat and spotlessly clean.
The restaurant turned out to be a favourite with the locals, which did not surprise us when our meals arrived.
All we need now is an excuse to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosettegigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal J, Gérant at Le Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin Des Lys
Le Jardin Des Lys
#1 of 2 in Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat
32 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin
1.4 mi away
Domaine de Romefort
Domaine de Romefort
#3 of 3 in Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 6 boulevard Adrien Pressemane, 87400 Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Relais Saint-Jacques 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing