We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel facilities and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel facilities and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

It is great with spacious guest room, very nice ambience especially the breakfast restaurant, attentive and friendly great staff. However, some rooms for improvement as well: experience electricity problem few times in our both rooms. Coffee quality was bad, far from I would expect even the espresso itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elemour 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToatEdiWijaya, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs. Elemour

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Toat Edy Wijaya
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    109
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
23
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time i stayed at Novotel Bangka. First impress is nice receptionist, she is helpfull and friendly. Bedroom is comfortable and the detail of interior is beautiful. If you need wifi, you can ask receptionist and they will give you voucher, but limited capasity if you need more you can pay. So far the facility is good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fnras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Mr/s.Fnras,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Toat Edy Wijaya
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is probably the best equipped hotel in the whole province of Bangka-Belitung. The breakfast has huge variety for a city with very limited business or leisure activities. The room was in a good Novotel design standard, which was modern and highly efficient. It has a large conference hall, good fitness center, and a good swimming pool, which were more than enough for any business traveller.
The location is close to the airport on a main road. As Pangkalpinang is still a small city, it's fast to go from one point to another.
The only thing I'm confused about is the name, because the golf course was located a few kilometres away from the hotel. I actually went to the golf course and I think it wasn't owned by the same owner. In all fairness, they should write it off from the name, and write it off from the list of facilities.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms may have better view, but could be noisier (from the airplane landing/taking-off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Regawa P.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have stayed here about a year ago. Very conveniently located close to the airport. NIce large lobby and very friendly front desk staff who checked us in fast. Nice sized room with free wifi and spacious bathroom. TV had international channels too. Other good facilities available were well equipped gym, swimming pool and a karaoke lounge. Breakfast was pretty good with local and western choices. An added facility for Garuda passengers is the Garuda Office in the lobby where one can check-in early.

Room Tip: Quiet location so all rooms should be comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Regulertripster 2805

We are delighted to have you back at Novotel Bangka. Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangka as your second home.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Bangka Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 12 in Bangka Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing