We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to see and comfortable to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice to see and comfortable to sleep”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time i stayed at Novotel Bangka. First impress is nice receptionist, she is helpfull and friendly. Bedroom is comfortable and the detail of interior is beautiful. If you need wifi, you can ask receptionist and they will give you voucher, but limited capasity if you need more you can pay. So far the facility is good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fnras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Mr/s.Fnras,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Toat Edy Wijaya
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    112
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
23
9
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is probably the best equipped hotel in the whole province of Bangka-Belitung. The breakfast has huge variety for a city with very limited business or leisure activities. The room was in a good Novotel design standard, which was modern and highly efficient. It has a large conference hall, good fitness center, and a good swimming pool, which were more than enough for any business traveller.
The location is close to the airport on a main road. As Pangkalpinang is still a small city, it's fast to go from one point to another.
The only thing I'm confused about is the name, because the golf course was located a few kilometres away from the hotel. I actually went to the golf course and I think it wasn't owned by the same owner. In all fairness, they should write it off from the name, and write it off from the list of facilities.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms may have better view, but could be noisier (from the airplane landing/taking-off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Regawa P.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have stayed here about a year ago. Very conveniently located close to the airport. NIce large lobby and very friendly front desk staff who checked us in fast. Nice sized room with free wifi and spacious bathroom. TV had international channels too. Other good facilities available were well equipped gym, swimming pool and a karaoke lounge. Breakfast was pretty good with local and western choices. An added facility for Garuda passengers is the Garuda Office in the lobby where one can check-in early.

Room Tip: Quiet location so all rooms should be comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Regulertripster 2805

We are delighted to have you back at Novotel Bangka. Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangka as your second home.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

It is rare to find such quality outside Java/Bali. Staff is very helpful and speak decent English. Rooms are spacious and clean. Slight communication problems with room service were solved quickly. Gym is well-equipped and machines are new. Pool area is ok if you have tolerance for free-wheeling children. Breakfast selection is mostly Asian and fairly basic. iMac corner and Garuda office in hotel lobby were well-appreciated extra services.

Nearby golf course was a slight dissappointmnet; while location, scenery and continuous breeze provided for perfect conditions, the course itself was run-down and neglected. Not to mention the club house and other facilities. Also, when I forgot my bag for overnight at the reception, the change (10 USD) in the side pocket had disappeared..

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Kai S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


Regarding your concern, we have made contacts to the management of the golf course to improve their service since they are our third party, and we have also conduted the further investigate regarding the security issues at our front desk.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
121 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Bangka Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 12 in Bangka Island
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing