We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another good hotel in Bangka Belitung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
bali
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“another good hotel in Bangka Belitung”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

from Belitung we fly to bangka island with Sky Aviation F-50, is another experiences to fly with commuter, but we had before in Lombok island, so nobody from my child complaining about this trip.

when we arrive, we transferred to Novotel the hotel is huge, and big, have a large lobby area.
we stay for 2 nights, and Saturday night they open warung kongkow at novotel parking area, they sell cheap food, like street food in Singapore.. the best is their is music performance from young music group,

will choose this hotel if i had chance to visit bangka again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Bali,

We are delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we will convey your comment to our team.
We are happy that you enjoyed at Waroeng Kongkow, our new concept of fisherman BBQ market. Indeed, Waroeng Konkow is like street food in Singapore which introduce the local food to our customer.
The band that you enjoyed is a group of young talented men from Bangka called "Pesirah Band".
We do hope to see you again on your next stay. Have a magnificent day to you!

Sunny regards from Bangka Belitung,


Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    114
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
25
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is near the airport, just need 5-10 minutes to reach that. The room have a good view, comfort bed and nice designed. I have just stayed for one night in here but I am very pleased of their service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merysa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Merysa A,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although its minutes from the airport and you could see the flightline from my room. I couldn't really hear it. This is a pretty nice hotel and the rooms were pretty nice and seemed new. Everything here had a very new feel, you could even watch TV through the glass wall between bedroom and shower if so inclined.
The staff here is really good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The restaurant here is also pretty good which is a plus because anything else is a drive from here, and I mean everything.
There is a decent bar off the lobby to have a few drinks at.
Wifi seemed pretty good here most times, although with my room being all the way at the end my signal dropped in and out a lot, but great in lobby and bar. Nonexistant signal in the restaurant.
There is a very nice gym with complimentary bottled water and the pool was very nice to relax in as well.

Overall a real nice experience and a nice hotel with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Power goes out a lot on this island and the hotel had a generator to keep things running when power...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsmith619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Dsmith 619,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Hotel when i had a trip to Bangka Island. This is the nearest hotel to airport only takes less than 5 minutes drive. The hotel is quiet new or it is newly renovated (i am not sure) but the building is nice and clean. I spent for two night at this hotel and i enjoyed it very much.

I take some notes to this hotel regarding location, food, and service. Location, is near to airport so it is benefical for those who just have a business in city center or for those who have short visit. It is the best option. Yet, for those who want to enjoy the nature, this is nt recommended since the nearest beach is Pasir Padi Beach and it is less attractive, compare to other beaches like Tanjung Pesona Beach and Parai Beach.

Second, with regard to food at hotel, so far for me the food is not the best but ok, not so many options for 5 stars hotel but it is ok for me, i expect more than that from 5 stars hotel.

Services at this hotel are just impressive, staffs are nice and friendly and helpful. Wifi is available in all area of the hotel. Room is not so big but ok, the design of the room is nice, i like the concept but for those who want to share the room with colleagues, the shower room is designed from glass so be careful, your room mate may see you take a shower :P

Over all, i like my staying at this hotel, i can say it is a great hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fauzi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Fauzi,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights 28 - 30 Dec 2012. Lovely hotel and close to airport. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was very spacious with complimentary Wi-Fi. Restaurant was very spacious and the breakfast was good. First morning had very limited staff (until 8 am) leaving many tables not cleared but seemed much better the next morning though I only had a quick breakfast at 6 30 am when there wasnt many people around. Will certainly be my choice for all future trips to Bangka.

Room Tip: In a good location and all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Regulertripster2805,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed several times in Bangka Island but most of the times we loved to stay near beaches.
This time, we tried to spend our last night in Bangka at Novotel and quite enjoyed it.
As usual, the front office lady did an efficient check in process and gave us some recommendations about dining places in the city.
We booked 2 standard rooms with connecting door, it was okay. Bathroom area was quite small and it always created a puddle after shower because of its uneven ceramic tiles.
The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor, standard pool and does not have a view.
But we enjoyed the breakfast selections in the restaurant, just iike what we always have in every novotel we stayed.

Room Tip: This is a nice place to stay before heading to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aang174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Aang 174,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#2 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
127 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Bangka Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 13 in Bangka Island
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing